Snitz Forums 2000
Snitz Forums 2000
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Members | Search | FAQ
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

 All Forums
 Help Groups for Snitz Forums 2000 Users
 Help: MOD Implementation
 Active Users Mod and Show User Browser etc
 New Topic  Topic Locked
 Printer Friendly
Next Page
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 5

cadfhs
New Member

United Kingdom
77 Posts

Posted - 26 October 2007 :  05:59:22  Show Profile  Visit cadfhs's Homepage
I have installed Active User and the stats bit works fine. What isn't displaying is the
Show User Browser/Operating System
Show UserIP to Administrators
Show User Location:

The settings are for Admin only, ON and Admin only.
According to the Help on the Config page, these should be displayed in the Active Users Page (is this the section in Board Statistics?)<

Shaggy
Support Moderator

Ireland
6780 Posts

Posted - 26 October 2007 :  06:13:32  Show Profile
No, that's on active_users.asp.

<

Search is your friend
“I was having a mildly paranoid day, mostly due to the
fact that the mad priest lady from over the river had
taken to nailing weasels to my front door again.”
Go to Top of Page

cadfhs
New Member

United Kingdom
77 Posts

Posted - 26 October 2007 :  18:17:22  Show Profile  Visit cadfhs's Homepage
Shaggy
I replied once, don't ask me where it when.
Thanks, I didn't see the hyperlink.

Now another question
It is saying I am using Windows XP and Microsoft IE 6.x, when in fact I am using Vista and IE 7.
If I use FireFox browser on the same PC
Windows NT
Mozilla 1.8.1.8

Why the difference and has anyone the code for Vista and IE 7?

On the code side, I have managed to put Skype icon into Active_users so if someone will tell me how to put a scrolling text box into a post, I will share it.
<

Edited by - cadfhs on 27 October 2007 06:08:41
Go to Top of Page

philsbbs
Junior Member

United Kingdom
397 Posts

Posted - 28 October 2007 :  14:01:14  Show Profile
code send for vista and ie7 to cadfhs via email.<

Phil
Go to Top of Page

AnonJr
Moderator

United States
5768 Posts

Posted - 29 October 2007 :  05:33:51  Show Profile  Visit AnonJr's Homepage
Why not post up the info for figuring out if they have Vista? It would help anybody else looking for it. <
Go to Top of Page

balexandre
Junior Member

Denmark
418 Posts

Posted - 29 October 2007 :  08:36:24  Show Profile  Visit balexandre's Homepage  Send balexandre an ICQ Message
I have mine updated with more than the original MOD

just copy/paste replacing the existing function fUserAgent(ua)


function fUserAgent(ua)
Dim UAgent
UAgent = ua

' more info in: http://www.zytrax.com/tech/web/browser_ids.htm

if instr(UAgent, "Opera") then
' Opera/9.20 (Windows NT 5.1; U; en)
aBrowser = split(UAgent, " ")
strBrowser = replace(aBrowser(0), "/", " ")

elseif instr(UAgent, "Netscape") then
' Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 5.1; en-US; rv:1.7.5) Gecko/20070321 Netscape/8.1.3
strBrowser = replace(mid( UAgent, inStr(UAgent, "Netscape")), "/", " " )

elseif instr(UAgent, "MSIE") then
' Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 7.0; Windows NT 5.1; .NET CLR 2.0.50727; .NET CLR 3.0.04506.30)
strBrowser = replace(mid( UAgent, inStr(UAgent, "MSIE"), 8), "MSIE", "Microsoft " )

elseif instr(UAgent, "Flock") then
' Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 5.1; en-US; rv:1.8.0.11) Gecko/20070321 Firefox/1.5.0.11 Flock/0.7.12
strBrowser = replace(mid(UAgent, instr(UAgent, "Flock")), "/", " ")

elseif instr(UAgent, "SeaMonkey") then
' Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 5.1; en-US; rv:1.8.1.2) Gecko/20070222 SeaMonkey/1.1.1
strBrowser = replace(mid(UAgent, instr(UAgent, "SeaMonkey")), "/", " ")

elseif instr(UAgent, "Firefox") then
' Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 5.1; en-US; rv:1.8.1.3) Gecko/20070309 Firefox/2.0.0.3
strBrowser = replace(mid(UAgent, instr(UAgent, "Firefox")), "/", " ")

elseif instr(UAgent, "Mozilla") and instr(UAgent, "compatible") = 0 then
if instr(UAgent, "Netscape8") then
strBrowser = "Netscape 8.x"
elseif instr(UAgent, "Netscape7") then
strBrowser = "Netscape 7.x"
elseif instr(UAgent, "Netscape6") then
strBrowser = "Netscape 6.x"
elseif instr(UAgent, "Mozilla/4") then
strBrowser = "Netscape Navigator 4.x"
elseif instr(UAgent, "Mozilla/3") then
strBrowser = "Netscape Navigator 3.x"
elseif instr(UAgent, "Netscape") then
strBrowser = "Netscape"
else
if instr(UAgent, "Mozilla/5") then
strBrowser = Mid(UAgent, instr(UAgent, "rv:")+3)
strBrowser = Mid(strBrowser, 1, instr(strBrowser, ")"))
strBrowser = Mid(strBrowser, 1, Len(strBrowser)-1)
strBrowser = "Mozilla " & strBrowser
else
strBrowser = "Mozilla"
end if
end if
elseif instr(UAgent, "W3C_Validator") then
' W3C_Validator/1.501
strBrowser = "W3C Validator"
elseif instr(UAgent, "Googlebot") then
' Mozilla/5.0 (compatible; Googlebot/2.1; +http://www.google.com/bot.html)
strBrowser = "Googlebot"
else
strBrowser = "<em title=""Browser: " & UAgent & """>" & cStr(strLangMOD_Ls3kAU_01150) & "</em>"
end if

if instr(UAgent, "Windows 95") or instr(UAgent, "Win95") then
strSystem = "Windows 95"
elseif instr(UAgent, "Win 9x 4.90") then
strSystem = "Windows ME"
elseif instr(UAgent, "Windows 98") or instr(UAgent, "Win98") then
strSystem = "Windows 98"
elseif instr(UAgent, "Windows 3.1") or instr(UAgent, "Win16") then
strSystem = "Windows 3.x/Windows NT 3.x"
elseif instr(UAgent, "NT 5.0") or instr(UAgent, "Windows 2000") then
strSystem = "Windows 2000"
elseif instr(UAgent, "NT 5.1") or instr(UAgent, "Windows XP") then
strSystem = "Windows XP"
elseif instr(UAgent, "NT 6.0") or instr(UAgent, "Windows Vista") then
strSystem = "Windows Vista"
elseif instr(UAgent, "NT") then
strSystem = "Windows NT"
elseif instr(UAgent, "Mac") then
strSystem = "Mac"
if instr(UAgent, "PowerPC") or instr(UAgent, "PPC") then
strSystem = "Mac PPC"
elseif instr(UAgent, "68000") or instr(UAgent, "68K") then
strSystem = "Mac 68K"
end if
elseif instr(UAgent, "Linux") then
strSystem = "Linux"
elseif instr(UAgent, "X11") then
strSystem = "UNIX"
elseif instr(UAgent, "W3C_Validator") then
' W3C_Validator/1.501
strBrowser = "W3C Validator"
elseif instr(UAgent, "Googlebot") then
' Mozilla/5.0 (compatible; Googlebot/2.1; +http://www.google.com/bot.html)
strSystem = "Googlebot"
else
strSystem = "<em title=""System: " & UAgent & """>" & cStr(strLangMOD_Ls3kAU_01150) & "</em>"
end if
fUserAgent = strSystem & "<br/>" & strBrowser
end function
<

Bruno Alexandre
(Strøby, DANMARK)

"a Portuguese in Danmark"


Go to Top of Page

AnonJr
Moderator

United States
5768 Posts

Posted - 29 October 2007 :  08:48:20  Show Profile  Visit AnonJr's Homepage
Thanks. <
Go to Top of Page

cadfhs
New Member

United Kingdom
77 Posts

Posted - 02 November 2007 :  15:16:58  Show Profile  Visit cadfhs's Homepage
I have tried both the file sent by Philip and Bruno's cut and paste and the result is -
User 1 - Windows XP - Microsoft 7.0
User 2 - Windows Vista - Firefox 2.0.0.9

Only thing is, it was on the same PC!
BTW FireFox upgraded since I started this thread.

Also, there is one too many 'end if' in Bruno's.
<

Edited by - cadfhs on 02 November 2007 15:37:17
Go to Top of Page

Andy Humm
Average Member

United Kingdom
908 Posts

Posted - 10 April 2008 :  07:45:32  Show Profile
Quote cadfhs "Also, there is one too many 'end if' in Bruno's."

Thats probaly where I get an error when cut & pasting the suggested text over.
Any suggestions to which 'end if' to remove.

Is Bruno's list the latest as this website seems to have more OS/Browsers..
See http://www.timesharetalk.co.uk/forum/active_users.asp

<
Go to Top of Page

Andy Humm
Average Member

United Kingdom
908 Posts

Posted - 11 April 2008 :  17:15:34  Show Profile
Following on from my last post: I have been in dialog with the author of the timesharetalk forum owner and he has kindly forwarded a copy of the functions that display the latest OS/Browsers
That actice_users.asp does not have a function fUserAgent(ua), but it has Function GetBrowser() and Function GetOS()
Is there a way we can insert these better functions into brunos code above to replace or amend the fUserAgent(ua)

See the functions OS and Getbrowser here ( http://drop.io/snitzforum ) under functions.txt
regards andy<

Edited by - Andy Humm on 20 April 2008 17:11:43
Go to Top of Page

cadfhs
New Member

United Kingdom
77 Posts

Posted - 22 April 2008 :  15:59:44  Show Profile  Visit cadfhs's Homepage
Andy
This is way over my head, I shall wait and see what the outcome is, but am leaving mine as it is.<
Go to Top of Page

leatherlips
Senior Member

USA
1838 Posts

Posted - 28 April 2008 :  15:55:42  Show Profile  Visit leatherlips's Homepage
I have posted instructions on adding the search robots here.<

Mangione Magic Forum - The Music of Chuck Mangione

My Mods: Googiespell MOD | Link To Reply MOD | Petition MOD | Contact Page MOD | Share This Topic MOD | MP3 MOD | PageEar MOD | Google Viewer MOD
Go to Top of Page

Andy Humm
Average Member

United Kingdom
908 Posts

Posted - 28 April 2008 :  17:01:36  Show Profile
Thank you, will look into this suggestion..
andy<
Go to Top of Page

thelodger
Junior Member

United Kingdom
296 Posts

Posted - 28 April 2008 :  18:24:14  Show Profile
Added it tonight to my forum and works great!<
Go to Top of Page

Carefree
Advanced Member

Philippines
4207 Posts

Posted - 28 April 2008 :  22:43:24  Show Profile
Go to Top of Page

phy1729
Average Member

USA
589 Posts

Posted - 29 April 2008 :  06:56:23  Show Profile
quote:
Originally posted by Andy Humm

Carefree, thank you for the above amendment, however when I have entered the code it came up with errors did not like
Apologies but how do you get this code inside scrolling box?


[scrollcode][/scrollcode]<
Go to Top of Page
Page: of 5 Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  
Next Page
 New Topic  Topic Locked
 Printer Friendly
Jump To:
Snitz Forums 2000 © 2000-2021 Snitz™ Communications Go To Top Of Page
This page was generated in 0.24 seconds. Powered By: Snitz Forums 2000 Version 3.4.07