Printer Friendly
Previous Page | Next Page
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 5

BigRigTom

United States
56 Posts

Posted - 07 March 2008 :  18:39:00  Show Profile  Visit BigRigTom's Homepage
I have found a temporary solution to the problem of embedding YouTube Videos in the topics of my Forum:

Has anyone else used this method?

[url"http://hardingersystems.com/BAT-forum/topic.asp?TOPIC_ID=57"]You Tube Video Embedded in Forum Topic[/url]

Is there any problems associated with the way I have done this?
Is there a KNOWN better way that does not require the poster to modify the url?

I am not an ASP programmer so I am sure some of you smarter guys have better ways of doing this, so come and share it with me and the rest of us 1/2 brains.

Tom
http://hardingersystems.com/BAT-forum/
Go to Top of Page

thelodger

United Kingdom
296 Posts

Posted - 07 March 2008 :  18:45:47  Show Profile
There is a very good youtube mod that works very well, as far as I know its on snitzbitz
Go to Top of Page

BigRigTom

United States
56 Posts

Posted - 08 March 2008 :  11:45:16  Show Profile  Visit BigRigTom's Homepage
quote:
Originally posted by thelodger

There is a very good youtube mod that works very well, as far as I know its on snitzbitz

I would definitely consider it. Have not been able to find one that really does work well. Do you have the name of it or a link to the MOD code?
Some claim to work good...but that hasn't been the case so far for me.

Tom

Edited by - BigRigTom on 08 March 2008 11:46:08
Go to Top of Page

balexandre

Denmark
418 Posts

Posted - 08 March 2008 :  13:01:55  Show Profile  Visit balexandre's Homepage  Send balexandre an ICQ Message
let me tested again in a fresh forum ...

I will post this mod nicelly later today or tomorrow tops!

Bruno Alexandre
(Strøby, DANMARK)

"a Portuguese in Danmark"

Go to Top of Page

thelodger

United Kingdom
296 Posts

Posted - 08 March 2008 :  14:50:57  Show Profile