Author |
Topic  |
Hopper
Junior Member
 
192 Posts |
Posted - 19 December 2000 : 11:31:35
|
Hmmm..I noticed something.. if I log on as myself and log off, then log on as a test user.. it still shows me online.. and if I log off as the test user it still shows both accounts as online.. when are they supposed to be removed from the active user list.
|
 |
|
redbrad0
Advanced Member
    
USA
3725 Posts |
Posted - 19 December 2000 : 11:41:21
|
Right now I have it so it will timeout each user after they have been inactive for 11 minutes. You can change this if you look for the line in your inc_top.asp thats is as follows...
strOnlineTimedOut = strOnlineCheckInTime - 660
This is in seconds, so if you wish to timeout the user after 5 minutes it would be...
strOnlineTimedOut = strOnlineCheckInTime - 300
<b>THERE IS STILL ONE BUG THAT HAS NOT YET BEEN WORKED OUT</b>
If you goto the site, leave for a couple hours, then come back, it will leave you as an active user, AS LONG AS noone else has visited the forum. I am still trying to figure out how to get this code to work, so if someone figures it out, please contact me.
Brad |
 |
|
Hopper
Junior Member
 
192 Posts |
Posted - 19 December 2000 : 11:48:00
|
Hmm.. is there a way to make the table refresh with valid data if someone logs? Like to requery and reload the activeusers table so you dont have to wait the 11 minutes or whatever you have it set to.
|
 |
|
Matthew
New Member

USA
91 Posts |
Posted - 19 December 2000 : 12:12:48
|
I'm still getting the sme error on line 80. After I insert the code into inc_top.asp and I reload my forum is when the error comes up. I guess it could be where I am inserting the code I am putting mine right below this line.
end select
mLev = cint(ChkUser2(STRdbntUserName, Request.Cookies(strCookieURL & "User")("Pword"))) %>
Is that a good place? If you want to look at my inc_top.asp its right here http://www.thehottub.net/files/inc_top.asp
<center><font color=red>Matt</font id=red> <font color=green>If everything seems to be going well, you have obviously overlooked something.</font id=green></center> |
 |
|
Matthew
New Member

USA
91 Posts |
Posted - 19 December 2000 : 12:20:58
|
<BLOCKQUOTE id=quote><font size=1 face="Verdana, Arial, Helvetica" id=quote>quote:<hr height=1 noshade id=quote> .
<% if NewMember_Name <> "" then %> <tr> <% end if %> <td bgcolor="<%= strForumCellColor %>" colspan="<% if ((strShowModerators = "1") or (mlev = "4" or mlev = "3")) then Response.Write("6") else Response.Write("4") end if%>"> <font face="<%= strDefaultFontFace %>" size="<% =strFooterFontSize %>">Please welcome our newest member: <% if strUseExtendedProfile then Response.Write("<a href=""pop_profile.asp?mode=display&id="& NewMember_Id & """>") else Response.Write("<a href=""JavaScript:openWindow2('pop_profile.asp?mode=display&id=" & NewMember_Id & "')"">") end if Response.Write(NewMember_Name & "</a>.</font>") %> </td> </tr> <% end if %> <b><tr> <td bgcolor="<%= strForumCellColor %>" colspan="<% if ((strShowModerators = "1") or (mlev = "4" or mlev = "3")) then Response.Write("6") else Response.Write("4") end if%>"> <font face="<%= strDefaultFontFace %>" size="<% =strFooterFontSize %>"><a href="active_users.asp">Active Users</a>: <%=strOnlineMembersCount%> Members and <%=strOnlineGuestsCount%> Guests</font> </td> </tr></b> <% end sub %> <hr height=1 noshade id=quote></BLOCKQUOTE id=quote></font id=quote><font face="Verdana, Arial, Helvetica" size=2 id=quote>
Is there anyway to have this post come up to where I can copy/paste it? Better yet redbrad0 can you just send me your default.asp so I can actually look at how its suppose to be so I can copy it?
<center><font color=red>Matt</font id=red> <font color=green>If everything seems to be going well, you have obviously overlooked something.</font id=green></center> |
 |
|
redbrad0
Advanced Member
    
USA
3725 Posts |
Posted - 19 December 2000 : 12:32:10
|
Matt,
My inc_top.asp file would be ALOT different then yours. If you send me your inc_top.asp file I will look at it and help you get it all working, what database are you using? Access? SQL Server?
Im also on AIM at redbrad0 so fill free to send me a message. Email the file to webmaster@freeaspcode.net
Brad |
 |
|
Matthew
New Member

USA
91 Posts |
Posted - 19 December 2000 : 13:02:25
|
Look 3 posts up I gave a link to my inc_top.asp
I wanted you to send me your default.asp file so I can insert that code to appear right below where it says
Welcome our newest member so and so
but if you want to look at that file also here are the links.
Links arent working check your email.
<center><font color=red>Matt</font id=red> <font color=green>If everything seems to be going well, you have obviously overlooked something.</font id=green></center>
Edited by - Matthew on 19 December 2000 13:03:38 |
 |
|
bugzy
Junior Member
 
USA
147 Posts |
Posted - 19 December 2000 : 16:52:00
|
is this the same as the Who's Online mod ?!?
whats the difference ?
|
 |
|
bugzy
Junior Member
 
USA
147 Posts |
Posted - 19 December 2000 : 17:03:01
|
da hell ... i see anotherwin95 replied last ... but i dont see his message here ... hmmmm
anyone else can read anotherwin95's reply ?
|
 |
|
redbrad0
Advanced Member
    
USA
3725 Posts |
Posted - 19 December 2000 : 17:19:53
|
maybe he did reply, but then really didn't want to and so he deleted it.
I edited the Active Users MOD and made this one. This MOD tracks them alot better. It shows exactly what page they are on no matter where they go. It also shows how long they have been online. I have added this Active Users to my site at http://www.freeaspcode.net Go to the forum and on the bottom of the main page ( default.asp ) you will see the active users script
Brad |
 |
|
bugzy
Junior Member
 
USA
147 Posts |
Posted - 19 December 2000 : 17:22:19
|
i would like to integrate the tracking of where users are besides the forum ..
like on the main part of my site ..
would this new mod help ? any suggestions or comments ?
|
 |
|
bugzy
Junior Member
 
USA
147 Posts |
Posted - 19 December 2000 : 17:23:24
|
oh yeah .. when i was tryin to install your mod
whats the diff between LastDateChecked and LastChecked ?!?
ya got 2 variables that are suppose to be the same ? or are they suppose to be 2 separate variables ?
just got an error .. so im tryin to figure out whats wrong
|
 |
|
bugzy
Junior Member
 
USA
147 Posts |
Posted - 19 December 2000 : 17:33:57
|
<BLOCKQUOTE id=quote><font size=1 face="Verdana, Arial, Helvetica" id=quote>quote:<hr height=1 noshade id=quote>Microsoft OLE DB Provider for ODBC Drivers error '80040e14' [Microsoft][ODBC SQL Server Driver][SQL Server]Invalid column name 'LastDateChecked'.
/forum/active_users.asp, line 111 <hr height=1 noshade id=quote></BLOCKQUOTE id=quote></font id=quote><font face="Verdana, Arial, Helvetica" size=2 id=quote>
im getting this error ...
but LastDateChecked shows up in the list of colums in the database hmmm
|
 |
|
bugzy
Junior Member
 
USA
147 Posts |
Posted - 19 December 2000 : 17:39:10
|
oh.. i guess the column i added to a backup copy of the database hahaha opppsie .. my bad
but now i got a new error
<BLOCKQUOTE id=quote><font size=1 face="Verdana, Arial, Helvetica" id=quote>quote:<hr height=1 noshade id=quote>Microsoft VBScript runtime error '800a000d' Type mismatch: 'OnlineSQLdecode'
/forum/active_users.asp, line 135 <hr height=1 noshade id=quote></BLOCKQUOTE id=quote></font id=quote><font face="Verdana, Arial, Helvetica" size=2 id=quote>
and how come i see anotherwin95 as last post ... but cant see his reply ... still having that problem hmmm
|
 |
|
redbrad0
Advanced Member
    
USA
3725 Posts |
Posted - 19 December 2000 : 17:44:38
|
hummm, i just sent a reply to this and it didn't show up ; /
Brad |
 |
|
Topic  |
|