Previous Page
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 3

jchunn
Starting Member

USA
3 Posts

Posted - 30 June 2002 :  16:52:16  Show Profile  Visit jchunn's Homepage
If someone will put together a list of requirements, along with the priority of each requirement, I will start to work on this mod in my spare time. I have already worked out the technical issues with POP3, so the hard part is done.
I have VERY LITTLE spare time, so if the requirements are clear it will allow me to work much more productively and I can get the mod done faster. I have never built a mod for snitz before, so any advice or help will be appreciated. Also, since this topic seems to be moving very slowly, you might want to email me directly after posting here so I can be reminded to check back. My email address is jchunn@standardio.com.
Keep in mind that whatever I build will require the .Net framework, so if that doesn't work for you, you should keep looking for someone to build the mod.

"It is better to open your mouth and remove all doubt that you are stupid than to keep it shut and be hit by a truck."
Jesse Chunn
Go to Top of Page

Jeepaholic
Average Member

USA
697 Posts

Posted - 30 June 2002 :  21:12:41  Show Profile  Visit Jeepaholic's Homepage
Hey Jesse. Glad to see my post is still getting some interest after all this time! Interested to see how you got some of the POP3 things worked out with .NET. I messed with it a couple months ago and got close, but never was able to correctly parse the messages and got busy again...so I had to drop it. Will you be writing in C# or VB?

Here are my thoughts on what it needs to be able to do (some of this is reiteration and gathering of other peoples posts):

Features I feel HAVE to be included: