Author |
Topic |
Podge
Support Moderator
Ireland
3775 Posts |
Posted - 13 October 2005 : 15:28:41
|
MySql doesn't support the TOP keyword, you have to use LIMIT instead.
Find
strSql = "select top 500 T.TOPIC_ID, T.T_LAST_POST FROM " & strTablePrefix & "TOPICS T, " & strTablePrefix & "FORUM F WHERE T.FORUM_ID = F.FORUM_ID AND F.F_PRIVATEFORUMS = 0"
strSql = strSql & " ORDER BY TOPIC_ID DESC"
Replace with strSql = "select T.TOPIC_ID, T.T_LAST_POST FROM " & strTablePrefix & "TOPICS T, " & strTablePrefix & "FORUM F WHERE T.FORUM_ID = F.FORUM_ID AND F.F_PRIVATEFORUMS = 0 ORDER BY TOPIC_ID DESC LIMIT 500"
I cannot test it at the moment, let me know if you get an error.
As far as I know LIMIT is not support by all versions of MySql.< |
Podge.
The Hunger Site - Click to donate free food | My Blog | Snitz 3.4.05 AutoInstall (Beta!)
My Mods: CAPTCHA Mod | GateKeeper Mod Tutorial: Enable subscriptions on your board
Warning: The post above or below may contain nuts. |
Edited by - Podge on 13 October 2005 15:30:42 |
|
|
NiteOwl
Junior Member
Canada
403 Posts |
Posted - 13 October 2005 : 16:31:52
|
Thanks Podge for your quick responce: I now have this error:
Microsoft OLE DB Provider for ODBC Drivers error '80040e14'
[MySQL][ODBC 3.51 Driver][mysqld-4.0.15-nt]You have an error in your SQL syntax. Check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near '(F_URL) < 7) and (F_PRIVATEFORUMS = 0) and F_STATUS = 1 order b
/cimare/forum/sitemap.xml.asp, line 110
< |
-=NiteOwl=-
|
|
|
Podge
Support Moderator
Ireland
3775 Posts |
|
NiteOwl
Junior Member
Canada
403 Posts |
Posted - 13 October 2005 : 18:48:54
|
ok done, now this small error:
Microsoft VBScript runtime error '800a000d'
Type mismatch: 'allActiveTopics3'
/CIMarE/forum/sitemap.xml.asp, line 132
< |
-=NiteOwl=-
|
Edited by - NiteOwl on 17 October 2005 21:32:36 |
|
|
Podge
Support Moderator
Ireland
3775 Posts |
|
NiteOwl
Junior Member
Canada
403 Posts |
Posted - 18 October 2005 : 20:52:51
|
Thanks Podge, I am fine with whatever works for you, and if it's too much at the moment thats fine too. Just appreciate all the work you've done for the group!
< |
-=NiteOwl=-
|
|
|
Podge
Support Moderator
Ireland
3775 Posts |
|
NiteOwl
Junior Member
Canada
403 Posts |
Posted - 20 October 2005 : 17:41:58
|
Wiondows Server< |
-=NiteOwl=-
|
|
|
Podge
Support Moderator
Ireland
3775 Posts |
|
NiteOwl
Junior Member
Canada
403 Posts |
Posted - 21 October 2005 : 13:20:02
|
Thanks so much, I will try it. < |
-=NiteOwl=-
|
|
|
Rocket468
New Member
USA
57 Posts |
Posted - 21 October 2005 : 14:25:04
|
That makes the page now work. Till the other is fixed. ty.< |
|
|
|
omega1
Junior Member
United Kingdom
127 Posts |
Posted - 22 February 2006 : 16:42:19
|
hi,
i know this topic is a few months old, but i'm trying also to get my forum listed in google as it currently isnt.
I think i may have been doing something wrong.
so far, ive done the following:
copied the code from the first post in this topic and put it in my forum directory and called it sitemap.xml.asp
i have tried to access this page myself (do i have to do this?!) but i get this:
The XML page cannot be displayed Cannot view XML input using XSL style sheet. Please correct the error and then click the Refresh button, or try again later.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
The system cannot locate the object specified.
do i simply enter the whole url into the sitemap url entry box in the google sitemap? im confused beucase the suggested format to enter into this box is sitemap.xml not sitemap.xml.asp
have i copied the correct version?
thanks in advance for your help< |
Visit : My personal site - Website Hosting - Register a domain |
|
|
Podge
Support Moderator
Ireland
3775 Posts |
|
NiteOwl
Junior Member
Canada
403 Posts |
Posted - 23 February 2006 : 01:37:00
|
Podge - Does this apply to everyone? < |
-=NiteOwl=-
|
|
|
Podge
Support Moderator
Ireland
3775 Posts |
|
Topic |
|