New Topic  Topic Locked
 Printer Friendly
Next Page
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 2

acoustika

Denmark
311 Posts

Posted - 23 August 2003 :  21:12:08  Show Profile  Visit acoustika's Homepage  Send acoustika an ICQ Message
HEY Everybody.

I would like for this Topic to be a BRAINSTORM.

SIMPLY. I'm really an Ideaman and sometimes the ideas just flow from my mind, so here I will post all those crazy ideas for programmers as inspiration to future MODS they will make.
This is also because I'm not a programmer myself and are not able to make the mods I come up with ideas to. And I'm sure there are lots like me
I Urge all others to post their crazy ideas for MODS here.

Let's make 1000's of ideas, you all know that a 1000 ideas only come up with 10 MODS, so post.. post ..post your Ideas.

FIRST IDEA: maybe a MOD that would make it possible to administrate the colors and thing on ALL buttons in the forum, such as, all SUBMIT buttons and stuff.

SECOND IDEA: A MOD that would make 2 or 4 of the smilies exchangeable in the admin section, so you could exchange 2 or 4 smilies every now and then

THIRD IDEA: What about a MOD that made it possible to configure and turn ON/OFF a pop-up window in the forum, maybe incoporate it with a banner rotation system. Or simply just being able to get a URL.

Well that's it for now, but there will be more

May The Code Be With You
www.UniqueDk.dk *** The Open Forums of Denmark ***

Edited by - acoustika on 23 August 2003 21:15:52

OneWayMule
Dev. Team Member & Support Moderator

Austria
4969 Posts

Posted - 23 August 2003 :  21:29:10  Show Profile  Visit OneWayMule's Homepage  Send OneWayMule an ICQ Message
Good idea, keep your suggestions coming!
quote:
SECOND IDEA: A MOD that would make 2 or 4 of the smilies exchangeable in the admin section, so you could exchange 2 or 4 smilies every now and then

There's already a MOD available that lets you add/edit/remove custom smilies here.

My MODs: