New Topic  Topic Locked
 Printer Friendly
Previous Page | Next Page
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 6

mvaughn
Starting Member

30 Posts

Posted - 29 May 2001 :  17:14:34  Show Profile  Visit mvaughn's Homepage  Send mvaughn an ICQ Message
to make the reply look that same as the pm_pop_send.asp would be really simple. It is just a matter of adding some code to the pm_pop_send.asp file and changing the link for the reply to point towards the pm_pop_send.asp file.

mvaughn
Starting Member

30 Posts

Posted - 29 May 2001 :  17:18:18  Show Profile  Visit mvaughn's Homepage  Send mvaughn an ICQ Message
When it comes to ASP I'm a novice. I created this in a cut-n-paste type of fashion. It would be really great if a more experienced person could go through the code (especially the database manipulations) and see if there is any errors or code that could be trimmed out.

stupidity
Starting Member

United Kingdom
49 Posts

Posted - 29 May 2001 :  18:14:49  Show Profile  Visit stupidity's Homepage
Getting several errors myself especially

error '80020009'
Exception occurred.

/forum/pm_pop_pager.asp, line 165

also get one in the send pop-up box

Microsoft VBScript runtime error '800a000d'

Type mismatch: 'DoReplyEmail'

/forum/pm_pop_privatesend_info.asp, line 157

that along with the main page opening in the message box when you try to reply and you have 3 very minor inconvieniances I just hope some of you VB wizards out there can solve them to make this a world class Mod

Go to Top of Page

mvaughn
Starting Member

30 Posts

Posted - 29 May 2001 :  18:24:39  Show Profile  Visit mvaughn's Homepage  Send mvaughn an ICQ Message
I'm not sure what is going on.. I haven't gotten any errors... The only problem is brinksters reliability.

I've moved the forum to my test machine with a dedicated T-1.

here's the link:
http://134.39.23.16/forum/

Let me know if you guys are still getting errors now that the brinkster variable is removed.

@tomic

USA
1790 Posts