Snitz Forums 2000
Snitz Forums 2000
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Members | Search | FAQ
 All Forums
 Snitz Forums 2000 MOD-Group
 MOD Add-On Forum (W/O Code)
 Removing 'Moderator(s)' column ?

Note: You must be registered in order to post a reply.
To register, click here. Registration is FREE!
Before posting, make sure you have read this topic!

Screensize:
UserName:
Password:
Format Mode:
Format: BoldItalicizedUnderlineStrikethrough Align LeftCenteredAlign Right Horizontal Rule Insert HyperlinkInsert EmailInsert Image Insert CodeInsert QuoteInsert List
   
Message:

* HTML is OFF
* Forum Code is ON
Smilies
Smile [:)] Big Smile [:D] Cool [8D] Blush [:I]
Tongue [:P] Evil [):] Wink [;)] Clown [:o)]
Black Eye [B)] Eight Ball [8] Frown [:(] Shy [8)]
Shocked [:0] Angry [:(!] Dead [xx(] Sleepy [|)]
Kisses [:X] Approve [^] Disapprove [V] Question [?]

 
   

T O P I C    R E V I E W
Webbo Posted - 04 August 2013 : 05:58:28
Is it possible to have the column on the default.asp page that shows the list of moderators veiwable by only the super Administrator?

At present it is not shown to non-members and members but is shown to moderators and admins.
Because of the number of moderators we have, when logged in as a moderator or administrator the layout looks cluttered.

I know there is the option in 'Feature Configuration' to not show moderators to normal users ....
quote:
What does Show Moderators do?
Basically, if this function is on, it shows the name of the moderator beside the forum that they moderate on the main default page. If it is off, however, visitors won't see who is moderating the forum they are posting in.



It would be ideal if I could extend this to moderators and normal administrators as well as

Many thanks in advance
7   L A T E S T    R E P L I E S    (Newest First)
Carefree Posted - 07 August 2013 : 17:10:57
See all instances of this:

sGetColspan(6,5)

Change them to this:

sGetColspan(5,4)
Webbo Posted - 06 August 2013 : 15:35:37
Hi Carefree if I remove the reference to 'mlev = 3' from lines 307-9 and 536-8 I get the following:

Before change to code:


After change to code:




Changing 321-5 from 6 to 5 doesn't make any difference to the number of columns in the category name row.


Carefree Posted - 06 August 2013 : 05:09:18
OK - here's what you need to do:


Look for these lines (appx 536-538):

							if (strShowModerators = "1") or (mlev = 4 or mlev = 3) then
								Response.Write	"                <td bgcolor=""" & strForumCellColor & """ align=""left"" valign=""top""><font face=""" & strDefaultFontFace & """ color=""" & strForumFontColor & """ size=""" & strFooterFontSize & """><span class=""spnMessageText"">" & listForumModerators(ForumID) & "</span></font></td>" & vbNewline
							end if

Comment them out (put an apostrophe in front of each) or delete them.

Look for these lines (appx 321-325):

	if (strShowModerators = "1") or (mlev > 0 ) then
		Response.Write	"6"
	else
		Response.Write	"5"
	end if

Change them to say:

	Response.Write	"5"

Look for these lines (appx 307-309):

if (strShowModerators = "1") or (mlev = 4 or mlev = 3) then
	Response.Write	"                <td align=""center"" bgcolor=""" & strHeadCellColor & """ nowrap valign=""top""><b><font face=""" & strDefaultFontFace & """ size=""" & strDefaultFontSize & """ color=""" & strHeadFontColor & """>Moderator(s)</font></b></td>" & vbNewline
end if

Comment them out (put an apostrophe in front of each) or delete them.
Carefree Posted - 05 August 2013 : 13:47:55
I misunderstood, thought you only wanted to eliminate the list of moderators. I'll take another look.
AnonJr Posted - 05 August 2013 : 09:56:21
Most likely you will need to repeat the advice for those entries as well. I would double-check the surrounding code to make sure they are referring to displaying the moderator's column.
Webbo Posted - 04 August 2013 : 15:15:39
That's what I thought but it just removes the moderators names and leaves the column

There's 3 instances of:
if (strShowModerators = "1") or (mlev = 4 or mlev = 3) then

and one instance of:
if (strShowModerators = "1") or (mlev > 0 ) then

relating to the moderators names being diplayed and setting the columns in the tables but editing the code upsets the layout
Carefree Posted - 04 August 2013 : 13:39:22
Look for this line (appx 100):

if (strShowModerators = "1") or (mlev = 4 or mlev = 3) then


Change it to say:

if mlev = 4 then

Snitz Forums 2000 © 2000-2021 Snitz™ Communications Go To Top Of Page
This page was generated in 0.05 seconds. Powered By: Snitz Forums 2000 Version 3.4.07