Snitz Forums 2000
Snitz Forums 2000
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Members | Search | FAQ
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

 All Forums
 Snitz Forums 2000 MOD-Group
 MOD Add-On Forum (W/Code)
 Snitz GateKeeper Antispam
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Previous Page | Next Page
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 9

Podge
Support Moderator

Ireland
3775 Posts

Posted - 22 November 2008 :  15:40:39  Show Profile  Send Podge an ICQ Message  Send Podge a Yahoo! Message  Reply with Quote
Can you post txt versions of both post.asp and register.asp ?

Whatever has been done to register.asp it is redirecting to itself. This is the error I get in Firefox - "Redirect Loop - Firefox has detected that the server is redirecting the request for this address in a way that will never complete."<

Podge.

The Hunger Site - Click to donate free food | My Blog | Snitz 3.4.05 AutoInstall (Beta!)

My Mods: CAPTCHA Mod | GateKeeper Mod
Tutorial: Enable subscriptions on your board

Warning: The post above or below may contain nuts.
Go to Top of Page

TardisAU
Starting Member

Australia
12 Posts

Posted - 22 November 2008 :  15:50:04  Show Profile  Visit TardisAU's Homepage  Reply with Quote
http://www.endeavour.asn.au/forum/post.txt and
http://www.endeavour.asn.au/forum/register.txt<

It feels good when you stop banging your head on the wall.
Go to Top of Page

Podge
Support Moderator

Ireland
3775 Posts

Posted - 23 November 2008 :  12:33:21  Show Profile  Send Podge an ICQ Message  Send Podge a Yahoo! Message  Reply with Quote
I'm not sure what you've done to post.asp but there are two Go-Result functions at the end of the file. It should look like this
function Go_Result(message) 
	Response.write 	"      <br /><div align=""center""><font face=""" & strDefaultFontFace & """ size=""" & strDefaultFontSize & """ color=""" & strHiliteFontColor & """>" & message & "</font></div>" &_
			"      <br />" &_
			"      <meta http-equiv=""Refresh"" content=""2; URL=default.asp"">"
	WriteFooter
	Response.end
end function
Yours looks like this (the red text is extra)
function Go_Result(message) 
    Response.write 	"      <br /><div align=""center""><font face=""" & strDefaultFontFace & """ size=""" & strDefaultFontSize & """ color=""" & strHiliteFontColor & """>" & message & "</font></div>" &_
					"              </tr>" & vbNewline
			strI = strI + 1
			if strI = 2 then 
				strI = 0
			end if
		next
	end if

	Response.Write	"            </table>" & vbNewline  & _
			"          </td>" & vbNewline & _
			"        </tr>" & vbNewline  & _
			"      </table>" & vbNewline & _
			"      <br />" & vbNewline  
end if
WriteFooter

function Go_Result(message) 
	Response.write 	"      <br /><div align=""center""><font face=""" & strDefaultFontFace & """ size=""" & strDefaultFontSize & """ color=""" & strHiliteFontColor & """>" & message & "</font></div>" &_
			"      <br />" &_
			"      <meta http-equiv=""Refresh"" content=""2; URL=default.asp"">"
	WriteFooter
	Response.end
end function
<

Podge.

The Hunger Site - Click to donate free food | My Blog | Snitz 3.4.05 AutoInstall (Beta!)

My Mods: CAPTCHA Mod | GateKeeper Mod
Tutorial: Enable subscriptions on your board

Warning: The post above or below may contain nuts.
Go to Top of Page

Podge
Support Moderator

Ireland
3775 Posts

Posted - 23 November 2008 :  12:42:12  Show Profile  Send Podge an ICQ Message  Send Podge a Yahoo! Message  Reply with Quote
You should use a 3.4.05 register.asp with a 3.4.06 forum. I think thats whats causing the redirect loop.

This is a correct register.asp for v3.4.06 with gatekeeper installed - http://docs.google.com/View?docid=dfps425d_0cpc42dcr<

Podge.

The Hunger Site - Click to donate free food | My Blog | Snitz 3.4.05 AutoInstall (Beta!)

My Mods: CAPTCHA Mod | GateKeeper Mod
Tutorial: Enable subscriptions on your board

Warning: The post above or below may contain nuts.

Edited by - Podge on 23 November 2008 12:43:05
Go to Top of Page

TardisAU
Starting Member

Australia
12 Posts

Posted - 23 November 2008 :  14:09:07  Show Profile  Visit TardisAU's Homepage  Reply with Quote
OK ... seem to be getting somewhere now - have fixed your last two posts. Now, can register successfully (including Gatekeeper); however, when attempting to post, an error advising that the antispam question has not been answered appears - although there was no question in the form to answer.<

It feels good when you stop banging your head on the wall.
Go to Top of Page

Podge
Support Moderator

Ireland
3775 Posts

Posted - 24 November 2008 :  08:52:48  Show Profile  Send Podge an ICQ Message  Send Podge a Yahoo! Message  Reply with Quote
I need your post_info.txt<

Podge.

The Hunger Site - Click to donate free food | My Blog | Snitz 3.4.05 AutoInstall (Beta!)

My Mods: CAPTCHA Mod | GateKeeper Mod
Tutorial: Enable subscriptions on your board

Warning: The post above or below may contain nuts.
Go to Top of Page

Podge
Support Moderator

Ireland
3775 Posts

Posted - 24 November 2008 :  08:57:50  Show Profile  Send Podge an ICQ Message  Send Podge a Yahoo! Message  Reply with Quote
Replace the Gatekeeper block of code in post_info.asp with this block of code

		'Gatekeeper Mod
		if strLinkSpamGatekeeper = "1" and strDBNTUserName = ""  then
			select case len(Request.Form("GateKeeperAnswer"))
			case "0"
				Go_Result "You have not entered an answer for the Antispam question. Please use your back button and try again.", 0
			case else 
				if (lcase(Request.Form("GateKeeperAnswer")) <> lcase(strGatekeeperAnswer1)) and (lcase(Request.Form("GateKeeperAnswer")) <> lcase(strGatekeeperAnswer2)) then
					Go_Result "You have entered a wrong answer for the Antispam question. Please use your back button and try again.", 0
				end if
			end select
		end if
		'Gatekeeper Mod
<

Podge.

The Hunger Site - Click to donate free food | My Blog | Snitz 3.4.05 AutoInstall (Beta!)

My Mods: CAPTCHA Mod | GateKeeper Mod
Tutorial: Enable subscriptions on your board

Warning: The post above or below may contain nuts.
Go to Top of Page

TardisAU
Starting Member

Australia
12 Posts

Posted - 24 November 2008 :  15:11:28  Show Profile  Visit TardisAU's Homepage  Reply with Quote
Podge ... I have made that change to post_info.asp and other than a script error in register.asp (that doesn't seem to effect anything) all seems to be working as it should.

Thanks for your help!<

It feels good when you stop banging your head on the wall.
Go to Top of Page

Podge
Support Moderator

Ireland
3775 Posts

Posted - 24 November 2008 :  18:06:20  Show Profile  Send Podge an ICQ Message  Send Podge a Yahoo! Message  Reply with Quote
Register.asp seems ok to me. I didn't see any script error.

post.asp isn't working as it should - http://www.endeavour.asn.au/forum/post.asp?method=Topic&FORUM_ID=37

Gatekeeper isn't showing when logged out and _result appears on the top left. I presume its part of the Go_Result function. Can you post a link to a txt version of your post.asp ?<

Podge.

The Hunger Site - Click to donate free food | My Blog | Snitz 3.4.05 AutoInstall (Beta!)

My Mods: CAPTCHA Mod | GateKeeper Mod
Tutorial: Enable subscriptions on your board

Warning: The post above or below may contain nuts.
Go to Top of Page

TardisAU
Starting Member

Australia
12 Posts

Posted - 25 November 2008 :  03:23:57  Show Profile  Visit TardisAU's Homepage  Reply with Quote
ah! ... I missed that ... http://www.endeavour.asn.au/forum/post.txt
<

It feels good when you stop banging your head on the wall.
Go to Top of Page

Carefree
Advanced Member

Philippines
4207 Posts

Posted - 25 November 2008 :  04:52:38  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Try this one.<
Go to Top of Page

dlofgreen
Starting Member

1 Posts

Posted - 05 December 2008 :  18:20:02  Show Profile  Visit dlofgreen's Homepage  Reply with Quote
Okay, I have tried to get this working. It seems that everything is working except that the form fields are not showing up in the post.asp file. I had the loop issue with the register.asp but got that fixed from that last post of code for it. The link above doesn't work for another example of the post.asp. I am running version 3.4.06. Ideas?

Thanks,
D.<
Go to Top of Page

Podge
Support Moderator

Ireland
3775 Posts

Posted - 06 December 2008 :  10:19:31  Show Profile  Send Podge an ICQ Message  Send Podge a Yahoo! Message  Reply with Quote
Where is your forum ?

The gatekeeper should only show on post.asp if you are logged out.<

Podge.

The Hunger Site - Click to donate free food | My Blog | Snitz 3.4.05 AutoInstall (Beta!)

My Mods: CAPTCHA Mod | GateKeeper Mod
Tutorial: Enable subscriptions on your board

Warning: The post above or below may contain nuts.

Edited by - Podge on 06 December 2008 10:19:43
Go to Top of Page

Carefree
Advanced Member

Philippines
4207 Posts

Posted - 06 December 2008 :  12:17:30  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
quote:
Originally posted by dlofgreen
The link above doesn't work for another example of the post.asp.


I don't leave files on the server long after they've served their purpose. I remodified the post.asp for you. The link above will now work again.

<
Go to Top of Page

TardisAU
Starting Member

Australia
12 Posts

Posted - 12 December 2008 :  20:27:06  Show Profile  Visit TardisAU's Homepage  Reply with Quote
Carefree ... I didn't get an opportunity to get the post.txt you posted on 25/11 - will the one available now still work for my problems?<

It feels good when you stop banging your head on the wall.
Go to Top of Page
Page: of 9 Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  
Previous Page | Next Page
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Jump To:
Snitz Forums 2000 © 2000-2021 Snitz™ Communications Go To Top Of Page
This page was generated in 0.16 seconds. Powered By: Snitz Forums 2000 Version 3.4.07