Very Simple - Effective Poll MOD
 New Topic  Topic Locked
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Shep

74 Posts

Posted - 19 May 2001 :  22:19:06  Show Profile
I am new to this so please be kind

I was looking for a very simple Poll MOD that would only let one vote/per IP /per Poll and that could easily be added to the forum. I FOUND IT! The Poll is called Weekly poll and it is all ASP - it can be found at http://www.surf-net.co.uk/default.asp.

You can view my implimentation at http://www.calvarycentral.org/CGI-BIN/snitz (DEMO)

This poll comes complete with admin.htm for creating each new poll and the only thing I edited from the snitz files was the inc_top.asp - which I would be more than happy to send to any of you.

Hope this helps some of you.
Shep

Edited by - Shep on 19 May 2001 22:19:54

e3stone
Average Member

USA
885 Posts

Posted - 19 May 2001 :  23:35:53  Show Profile  Send e3stone an AOL message
Very cool. I don't care too much for the scroll, plus that's <iframe>'s which aren't supported by all versions of Netscape....however, that can easily be changed.

<-- Eric -->

http://insidewaco.com/forum/home.asp
Go to Top of Page

Shep

74 Posts

Posted - 20 May 2001 :  01:02:36  Show Profile
If you made the text smaller - you may be able to get rid of the scroll. And I agree - I think you can most likely replace the <iframe> with an include!

Shep

Go to Top of Page

swatijain
Starting Member

48 Posts

Posted - 20 May 2001 :  01:27:51  Show Profile
Demo link doesn't work for me!

2 Minutes Later: Third attempt..worked! Sorry ab't that.

Edited by - swatijain on 20 May 2001 01:29:30
Go to Top of Page

Davio
Development Team Member

Jamaica
12217 Posts

Posted - 09 June 2001 :  17:52:13  Show Profile
Shep, you want to share with me on how you implemented that? Are you checking the users ip to see if they have voted before?

Go to Top of Page

Shep

74 Posts

Posted - 13 June 2001 :  16:15:09  Show Profile
quote: