New Topic  Topic Locked
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

TastyNutz

USA
251 Posts

Posted - 05 February 2005 :  23:21:21  Show Profile  Visit TastyNutz's Homepage
Can someone help me?

I am an amateur, with little knowledge about ASP, and the little I do know is from reverse engineering other people's code.

I have the portal and events calendar MODs installed and running, but I'm trying to make a few changes. I figured out the first one, which was to remove the calendar from the forum and add it to the portal instead. That was easy. Just move <!--#INCLUDE FILE="cal_default.asp" --> from one page to the other.

Next, I want just the small calendar to appear along the right side of my portal. That wasn't quite as easy to figure out, but after poking around for awhile I finally got the calendar where I wanted.

But now I'm stumped on the final details that I want. First, even though the small calendar is where I want it, I can't figure out how to get the **** thing centered. And finally, I want to be able to remove the events calendar from the portal completely. I want it to look like what kev0153 has here.

My calendar sub looks like this:

sub DisplayCalendar(byval Width)
call StartTable(Width, "Events Calendar")
dateHolder = dateValue(strForumTimeAdjust)
call DrawMonth(dateHolder,0,0,1)
call EndTable()
end sub

I'm sure this is simple for the experienced folks, but can someone give this n00b a hand?

PowerQuad Disability Support Forum

Edited by - TastyNutz on 10 February 2005 19:45:29

TastyNutz

USA
251 Posts

Posted - 06 February 2005 :  19:13:55  Show Profile  Visit TastyNutz's Homepage
Okay, I figured part of it out...

I needed to use <!--#INCLUDE FILE="cal_functions.asp"--> in my portal, rather than <!--#INCLUDE FILE="cal_default.asp"-->. That allows me to call the calendar without having cal_default.asp displayed on the portal page.