Author |
Topic |
|
pokemon
Junior Member
151 Posts |
Posted - 25 August 2004 : 10:56:50
|
Hello all,
How do I limit moderator permission to their forum. I notice there is an option for moderator to delete their moderate forum. How do I assign permission for them only to edit/delete topic, but not forum, and how do I turn off sticky post only use for admin. Thanks for your help |
Edited by - ruirib on 21 November 2004 11:39:05 |
|
OneWayMule
Dev. Team Member & Support Moderator
Austria
4969 Posts |
|
pokemon
Junior Member
151 Posts |
Posted - 25 August 2004 : 17:04:47
|
quote: Moderators cannot delete forums, they only can close those forums they're moderators of.
What do you mean they only can close those forums? are they have permission to delete those forums they're moderators of. If yes, do you I prevent that...I don't want our moderator have access to close/delete forums they're moderators of... Thanks |
|
|
OneWayMule
Dev. Team Member & Support Moderator
Austria
4969 Posts |
|
Jorrit787
Average Member
Netherlands
681 Posts |
Posted - 21 November 2004 : 10:08:17
|
I do not want moderators to have the ability to edit or lock forums.
I have managed to prevent moderators from locking forums, and to hide the edit and lock icons from moderators on default.asp, but i can't seem to be able to hide the edit forum icon on forum.asp. This may have something to do with the AdminLevel MOD I have installed. The code from forum.asp looks like this:
if (Cat_Status <> 0 and Forum_Status <> 0) then
if (mLev = 4) or (AdminAllowed = 1) then
Response.Write " ***display edit icon***
end if
end if
What is wrong with that if block? It just keeps showing the edit forum icon for moderators, while I don't want it to I have checked, and my Moderator does not have AdminAllowed set to 1
All help appreciated |
eXtremeGossip |
Edited by - Jorrit787 on 21 November 2004 10:43:00 |
|
|
Tam
New Member
Sweden
56 Posts |
Posted - 21 November 2004 : 11:57:35
|
change the OR in the second line to AND:
if (mLev = 4) AND (AdminAllowed = 1) then
That should work..I think :P
Edited to add:
I don't recognize that as a part of the Admin-mod, try changing the above line to this instead, that should display it only for the Admins with A_MLEVEL of 1:
if (mLev = 4) AND (aAllowed = 1) then |
Edited by - Tam on 21 November 2004 12:03:57 |
|
|
Jorrit787
Average Member
Netherlands
681 Posts |
Posted - 21 November 2004 : 16:31:03
|
Thanks, but I did it differently - I split the conditions into two If blocks, like this:
If (mLev = 4) or (AdminAllowed = 1) Then
If (Cat_Status <> 0 and Forum_Status <> 0) Then
etc But thanks for the suggestion! |
eXtremeGossip |
|
|
|
Topic |
|