Author |
Topic |
weeweeslap
Senior Member
USA
1077 Posts |
|
aspwiz
Junior Member
250 Posts |
Posted - 15 November 2003 : 17:20:11
|
quote: Originally posted by Gargoyle
I just uploaded it to my test server and it works great!
But I want to know about this line 80 e-mail addy you speak of in the first post? Does this e-mail me or you with my reply address ?
The email address in line 80 needs to be your own. A message is sent FROM this address to ME, each time a user agent is encoutered that this script does not handle. This email just contains the new user agent string, along with an ip address so I can identify exactly what type of search engine or Bot the user agent corresponds to.
quote: Originally posted by weeweeslap
I just download the one on your link and uploaded it So what you have in your link is what I have on my server. but nevertheless here is what I have.
http://www.weeweeslap.com/active-users.txt yes a - instead of _
WeeWee... you have got one weird set of problems going on here. The script is identical in every way and I really cannot see a reason for this at all!!!
Maybe masterao can save your day again. Meanwhile, I'll keep thinking.
|
|
|
Rasco
Advanced Member
Germany
3192 Posts |
Posted - 15 November 2003 : 17:40:06
|
Nice thing aspwiz. Will try it immediately. |
German Snitz Forum
|
|
|
masterao
Senior Member
Sweden
1678 Posts |
Posted - 16 November 2003 : 12:27:54
|
WWS, replace the below code:
else
StrBrowser=""
UaArray = Split(AgentCsvStr,"**")
tmpFlag=False
For intTmpCtr = 0 to ubound(UaArray)
tmpItemArray=Split(UaArray(intTmpCtr),"||")
If instr(ua,tmpItemArray(0)) then
tmpFlag = True
strBrowser = tmpItemArray(1)
strSystem = tmpItemArray(2)
End If
If TmpFlag then EXIT For
Next
if len(ua) < 3 then
strBrowser = "SPOOFED"
strSystem = "No User Agent"
end if
with the following and check if it works:
elseif len(ua) < 3 then
strBrowser = "SPOOFED"
strSystem = "No User Agent"
else
StrBrowser=""
UaArray = Split(AgentCsvStr,"**")
tmpFlag=False
For intTmpCtr = 0 to ubound(UaArray)
tmpItemArray=Split(UaArray(intTmpCtr),"||")
If instr(ua,tmpItemArray(0)) then
tmpFlag = True
strBrowser = tmpItemArray(1)
strSystem = tmpItemArray(2)
End If
If TmpFlag then EXIT For
Next
|
Jan =========== FR Portal Forums | Active Users 4.0.20 Mod |
|
|
aspwiz
Junior Member
250 Posts |
Posted - 16 November 2003 : 12:56:09
|
If that works, then there is serious problem with your scripting engine!! |
|
|
weeweeslap
Senior Member
USA
1077 Posts |
Posted - 16 November 2003 : 14:20:53
|
well, that didn't work quite right, but it did tell me in the guests column that some were Crawlers, but the OS/Browser colum still remains as No User Agent/ SPOOFED
WWS |
coaster crazy |
|
|
aspwiz
Junior Member
250 Posts |
Posted - 16 November 2003 : 14:39:56
|
What OS is the server running out of interest?
Have you got the latest scripting engine is installed? |
|
|
weeweeslap
Senior Member
USA
1077 Posts |
Posted - 16 November 2003 : 15:02:54
|
sql server 2000? and has the latest scripting engine from what I know. |
coaster crazy |
|
|
masterao
Senior Member
Sweden
1678 Posts |
Posted - 16 November 2003 : 18:38:29
|
WWS, can you test the following (new line marked red):
StrBrowser=""
UaArray = Split(AgentCsvStr,"**")
UaArray = UaArray
tmpFlag=False
For intTmpCtr = 0 to ubound(UaArray)
tmpItemArray=Split(UaArray(intTmpCtr),"||")
If instr(ua,tmpItemArray(0)) then
tmpFlag = True
strBrowser = tmpItemArray(1)
strSystem = tmpItemArray(2)
End If
If TmpFlag then EXIT For
Next
|
Jan =========== FR Portal Forums | Active Users 4.0.20 Mod |
Edited by - masterao on 16 November 2003 20:02:03 |
|
|
aspwiz
Junior Member
250 Posts |
Posted - 16 November 2003 : 18:53:09
|
If this works, then I think I'm gonna press F5 on my head and then retire as a programmer.
Why is this nessesary for WWS to do this weird stuff? WWS, is your web server windows based? Are you running linux with an asp interpretter? I could never imagine having to do this for anything windows based with the latest scripting engines.
Masterao, you equally weird suggestion last time worked, and I cannot figure for the life of me why.
Can you offer an explanation for your 1=1 mentality?
|
|
|
masterao
Senior Member
Sweden
1678 Posts |
Posted - 16 November 2003 : 20:04:13
|
My first suggestion came from the fact that it seemed like the string which was passed to the function didn't keep it's content, so by adding ua = ua, it should retain the string value passed into the function.
When it comes to his current problem, I don't have a clue why it happens, other than it seems to be similar to his first problem. As you have already included the previous fix, Im just testing things which seems logical. |
Jan =========== FR Portal Forums | Active Users 4.0.20 Mod |
|
|
weeweeslap
Senior Member
USA
1077 Posts |
Posted - 17 November 2003 : 01:56:51
|
made the change suggested UaArray = UaArray and still remains the same as my last post, not working
my server is windows based, windows 2000 and running ms sql 2000 as db, never been on linux. (hosted by a reseller of Huwr ) http://www.weeweeslap.com/sigh.jpg
Any more suggestions? Thanks |
coaster crazy |
|
|
aspwiz
Junior Member
250 Posts |
Posted - 17 November 2003 : 04:57:25
|
This alteration should work:- just alter the relevant bit of code to this:-
else
StrBrowser=""
AgentCsvStr = AgentCsvStr
StrFromAddr = StrFromAddr
UaArray = Split(AgentCsvStr,"**")
tmpFlag=False
For intTmpCtr = 0 to ubound(UaArray)
There are 2 new lines in that lot. Because those two vars are declared outside of the function, I think this will now work for you WWS!!!
If it does work, let me know and I'll add it to the MOD!!
Have fun! |
Edited by - aspwiz on 17 November 2003 05:01:41 |
|
|
weeweeslap
Senior Member
USA
1077 Posts |
|
aspwiz
Junior Member
250 Posts |
Posted - 17 November 2003 : 13:29:38
|
can you put link here to the current file as txt format? |
|
|
Topic |
|