Author |
Topic |
bjlt
Senior Member
1144 Posts |
Posted - 05 February 2001 : 17:35:29
|
quote:
quote:
"Need" a eventstable_setup.asp working on access 97.
You can still use your access97 database. Just try it using the connection string for access2000 pointing to your access97 database.
CREATE TABLE FORUM_EVENTS (EVENT_ID int COUNTER NOT NULL , DATE_ADDED VARCHAR(20), START_DATE VARCHAR(20), END_DATE VARCHAR(20), EVENT_TITLE VARCHAR(100), EVENT_DETAILS Text, ADDED_BY INT, PRIVATE INT DEFAULT 0) -2147217900 | [Microsoft][ODBC Microsoft Access Driver] CREATE TABLE grammar error.
I got this when run the eventssetup. and what did you mean by using access2000string? i use access2000 to point to my access97 file in the config.asp but got the message something like that the object is closed.
how to set it up then? |
|
|
HellRazor
New Member
59 Posts |
Posted - 05 February 2001 : 18:56:24
|
Here's a sample Access 2000 connection string for those who need it:
strConnString = "Provider=Microsoft.Jet.OLEDB.4.0;Data Source=f:\forum\snitz_forums_2000.mdb;" '## MS Access 2000
One question I have is whether or not anyone has code to restrict the "Add New Event" option to moderators or admins only?
Otherwise, works great!
|
|
|
bjlt
Senior Member
1144 Posts |
Posted - 06 February 2001 : 04:25:51
|
quote:
Here's a sample Access 2000 connection string for those who need it:
strConnString = "Provider=Microsoft.Jet.OLEDB.4.0;Data Source=f:\forum\snitz_forums_2000.mdb;" '## MS Access 2000
thanks I suppost it's used in config.asp? I've tried it (with a access97 database) but was infomed by the server the object (database) was closed.
|
|
|
shaneb
Junior Member
USA
319 Posts |
Posted - 06 February 2001 : 20:17:50
|
I plan on implementing this mod at a later date.
Question how hard is to add just the calendar part via an include?
Question 2. Are all the bugs worked out?
Thanks
By the way this is an awesome Mod!
'Surround your mind and you shall see a great future ahead'
Shane B.
|
|
|
pinozz
New Member
53 Posts |
Posted - 07 February 2001 : 07:01:59
|
after updating database with new tables I get this error when trying to create a new forum: __________________________________________ Microsoft JET Database Engine error '80040e57'
The field is too small to accept the amount of data you attempted to add. Try inserting or pasting less data.
/post_info.asp, line 764 _________________________________________
I use snitz 3.1SR3. I got this error when I put Huwr "upload" mod, then he solved it for me. Someone could help me?
|
|
|
pinozz
New Member
53 Posts |
Posted - 07 February 2001 : 07:20:51
|
quote:
I receive error when using "Week View": Microsoft VBScript runtime (0x800A0009) Subscript out of range: 'intBack' /forum/events.asp, line 1380
intBack = 0 if strCurrentDay <> "Sun" then FullWeekArray = Array("Sun","Mon","Tue","Wed","Thu","Fri","Sat","N/A") Do while (intBack <= 8 AND strCurrentDay <> FullWeekArray(intBack) ) intBack = intBack + 1 loop end if
Works fine after change intBack = 1
Thanks HUWR for the date answer.
I get the same error, but I couldn't solve it changing intBack = 1
|
|
|
tsakal
Starting Member
Greece
7 Posts |
Posted - 07 February 2001 : 11:52:32
|
quote:
quote:
I receive error when using "Week View": Microsoft VBScript runtime (0x800A0009) Subscript out of range: 'intBack' /forum/events.asp, line 1380
intBack = 0 if strCurrentDay <> "Sun" then FullWeekArray = Array("Sun","Mon","Tue","Wed","Thu","Fri","Sat","N/A") Do while (intBack <= 8 AND strCurrentDay <> FullWeekArray(intBack) ) intBack = intBack + 1 loop end if
Works fine after change intBack = 1
Thanks HUWR for the date answer.
I get the same error, but I couldn't solve it changing intBack = 1
Please comment out the folowing lines and add the uncomment one
' Now that we know the current day we can count days from Sunday intBack = weekday(dDispWeek) - vbSunday '' intBack = 0 '' if strCurrentDay <> "Κυρ" then '' FullWeekArray = Array("Κυρ","Δευ","Τρί","Τετ","Πέμ","Παρ","Σάβ","N/A") '' Do while (intBack <= 8 AND strCurrentDay <> FullWeekArray(intBack) ) '' intBack = intBack + 1 '' loop '' end if
Tsakalidis G. Evangelos
Edited by - tsakal on 17 February 2001 00:49:01 |
|
|
pinozz
New Member
53 Posts |
Posted - 07 February 2001 : 17:03:59
|
quote:
quote:
quote:
I receive error when using "Week View": Microsoft VBScript runtime (0x800A0009) Subscript out of range: 'intBack' /forum/events.asp, line 1380
intBack = 0 if strCurrentDay <> "Sun" then FullWeekArray = Array("Sun","Mon","Tue","Wed","Thu","Fri","Sat","N/A") Do while (intBack <= 8 AND strCurrentDay <> FullWeekArray(intBack) ) intBack = intBack + 1 loop end if
Works fine after change intBack = 1
Thanks HUWR for the date answer.
I get the same error, but I couldn't solve it changing intBack = 1
Please comment out the folowing lines and add the uncomment one
' Now that we know the current day we can count days from Sunday intBack = weekday(dDispWeek) - vbSunday '' intBack = 0 '' if strCurrentDay <> "Κυρ" then '' FullWeekArray = Array("Κυρ","Δευ","Τρί","Τετ","Πέμ","Παρ","Σάβ","N/A") '' Do while (intBack <= 8 AND strCurrentDay <> FullWeekArray(intBack) ) '' intBack = intBack + 1 '' loop '' end if
Tsakalidis G. Evangelow
OK, perfectly working!!
Another question: my server gives me an english date, how can I translate it?
|
|
|
Aznknight
Senior Member
USA
1373 Posts |
Posted - 07 February 2001 : 17:33:40
|
Someone would have to make a function for MonthName(intMonth) and for something similiar to formatdatetime().
I've done the function for monthName using spanish as an example:
function monthName2(intMonth) if (intMonth = 1) then monthName2 = "Enero" if (intMonth = 2) then monthName2 = "Febrero" if (intMonth = 3) then monthName2 = "Marzo" if (intMonth = 4) then monthName2 = "Abril" if (intMonth = 5) then monthName2 = "Mayo" if (intMonth = 6) then monthName2 = "Junio" if (intMonth = 7) then monthName2 = "Julio" if (intMonth = 8) then monthName2 = "Agosto" if (intMonth = 9) then monthName2 = "Septiembre" if (intMonth = 10) then monthName2 = "Octubre" if (intMonth = 11) then monthName2 = "Noviembre" if (intMonth = 12) then monthName2 = "Diciembre" end function
Then change the calls from MonthName to MonthName2
You would also then need to do it for formatdatetime so the it says the name of days right. I don't have time to do that though.
- Alan "True knowledge is knowing how little you really know" |
|
|
pinozz
New Member
53 Posts |
Posted - 07 February 2001 : 18:03:27
|
thank you, never seen such a fast reply!! Could you tell me where to insert the code you gave me and the one I'll try to write(for days)? Bye!
|
|
|
Aznknight
Senior Member
USA
1373 Posts |
Posted - 07 February 2001 : 18:10:09
|
Just insert that function on the bottom of the events page and make change the calls from MonthName( to MonthName2(
the name of the day display will take longer to write...but the concept is the same. Just write own version of FormatDateTime(date, 1) and change the call to use that.
- Alan "True knowledge is knowing how little you really know" |
|
|
pinozz
New Member
53 Posts |
Posted - 07 February 2001 : 19:43:47
|
it's working for month, but if I change the call to monthName2 in the list menu on the left I get an error
In the week view days and months are displayed in english
Edited by - pinozz on 07 February 2001 19:51:30 |
|
|
ckaine
Starting Member
Australia
19 Posts |
Posted - 17 February 2001 : 00:34:00
|
I get US dates when using this mod (m/d/y) instead of UK type (d/m/y - what my forum's set to) how can I fix this???
|
|
|
Aznknight
Senior Member
USA
1373 Posts |
Posted - 17 February 2001 : 01:56:11
|
fix what? what's the problem you having with the US dates?
- Alan www.iamviet.com |
|
|
Intrepidone
Average Member
Canada
515 Posts |
Posted - 17 February 2001 : 05:29:51
|
Hey Aznknight .....
Just got around to putting in Ver2 of the Events with the week view and it is great
Went adding and deleting events, switching to different views......etc... and all seems perfect.
Thanks again for the great MOD
Intrepidone |
|
|
Topic |
|