Snitz Forums 2000
Snitz Forums 2000
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Members | Search | FAQ
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

 All Forums
 Community Forums
 Community Discussions (All other subjects)
 We need your keystrokes!
 New Topic  Topic Locked
 Printer Friendly
Previous Page | Next Page
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 17

spyordie007
Junior Member

USA
408 Posts

Posted - 28 May 2003 :  00:37:25  Show Profile  Visit spyordie007's Homepage  Send spyordie007 an AOL message
you jerks, I know we have plenty more hands-a-typing on here! signup, submit and have fun!

-Spy

Power - The only narcotic controlled by the SEC, not the FDA.

Prosperity without pollution! The American Hydrogen Association - http://www.ahanw.org
Questions about Hydrogen? Post them on our forum - http://www.ahanw.org/forum
Go to Top of Page

Steve D.
Average Member

USA
640 Posts

Posted - 28 May 2003 :  09:00:27  Show Profile  Visit Steve D.'s Homepage  Send Steve D. a Yahoo! Message
Also, Laser has his own team, which is kicking our butts last I looked

Swing Dancing Video Clips - It's All Swing! Forum
Go to Top of Page

laser
Advanced Member

Australia
3859 Posts

Posted - 28 May 2003 :  09:04:59  Show Profile
LOL, but there is only me and one other that actually frequent Snitz. The rest just love chattering away all night on the forums or IMs.

C'mon, it's all good harmless fun
Go to Top of Page

Bookie
Average Member

USA
856 Posts

Posted - 28 May 2003 :  09:30:04  Show Profile  Visit Bookie's Homepage  Send Bookie an AOL message  Send Bookie a Yahoo! Message
Everybody who's ANYBODY is doing it.

Participate in my nonsense
Go to Top of Page

TestMagic
Senior Member

USA
1568 Posts

Posted - 18 June 2003 :  14:43:24  Show Profile  Visit TestMagic's Homepage
Is it just me, or are the stats wrong on their server? I can't get to the page on this machine, but on another one, I'm seeing stats from June 15th. But IE on that machine has a problem with caching pages, so I can't be sure.

edit: Just saw this post.

Snitz rocks! · Search 2

Edited by - TestMagic on 18 June 2003 14:44:59
Go to Top of Page

RichardKinser
Snitz Forums Admin

USA
16655 Posts

Posted - 18 June 2003 :  14:56:16  Show Profile
all of their pages get cached on my computer, it's the only site that I visit that does so, so it must be either a setting on their server, or something embedded in the page.
Go to Top of Page

Doug G
Support Moderator

USA
6493 Posts

Posted - 18 June 2003 :  15:04:20  Show Profile
I've been seeing popups all day "unable to contact server". I think their server is off the air.


======
Doug G
======
Computer history and help at www.dougscode.com
Go to Top of Page

RichardKinser
Snitz Forums Admin

USA
16655 Posts

Posted - 18 June 2003 :  15:15:30  Show Profile
quote:
Another hardware problem in our router took down the network yesterday and cut off the server. We've replaced the problematic part with a new one which should hopefully completely correct the problems with the server disappearing randomly. There is still a very high load on the current network, though, so until we can ease that (just a couple more days until the extra hardware comes in) the server will still be pretty sluggish during peak hours.

Sorry for all the mess. These things happen when operating under very heavy loads.
===========================================================
=== VisualRoute (R) 7.2a report on 18-Jun-03 2:04:46 PM ===
===========================================================

Report for keycount.piqsoftware.com [68.59.150.177]

Analysis: IP packets are being lost past network  "(private use)"  at hop 12. There is insufficient cached information to determine the next network at hop 13. 

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
| Hop | %Loss | IP Address     | Node Name                               | Location            | Tzone  | ms | Graph      | Network                                          |
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
| 0   |       | 161.58.180.113 | win10115.iad.dn.net                     | Dulles, VA, USA     | -05:00 |    |            | Verio, Inc. VRIO-161-058                         |
| 1   |       | 161.58.176.129 | -                                       | ...                 |        | 0  | x          | Verio, Inc. VRIO-161-058                         |
| 2   |       | 161.58.156.140 | -                                       | ...                 |        | 3  | x--------- | Verio, Inc. VRIO-161-058                         |
| 3   |       | 129.250.28.206 | xe-1-2-0-3.r20.asbnva01.us.bb.verio.net | Ashburn, VA, USA    | -05:00 | 0  | x          | Verio, Inc. VRIO-129-250                         |
| 4   |       | 129.250.2.83   | p16-7-0-0.r02.asbnva01.us.bb.verio.net  | Ashburn, VA, USA    | -05:00 | 0  | x          | Verio, Inc. VRIO-129-250                         |
| 5   |       | 192.205.32.209 | verio-gw.wswdc.ip.att.net               | Washington, DC, USA | -05:00 | 0  | x          | AT&T Bell Laboratories NETBLK-ATT                |
| 6   |       | 12.122.11.237  | tbr2-p012701.wswdc.ip.att.net           | Washington, DC, USA | -05:00 | 1  | x-         | AT&T WorldNet Services ATT                       |
| 7   |       | 12.122.10.70   | tbr1-p013801.attga.ip.att.net           | Atlanta, GA, USA    | -05:00 | 15 |  x         | AT&T WorldNet Services ATT                       |
| 8   |       | 12.122.12.22   | gbr5-p20.attga.ip.att.net               | Atlanta, GA, USA    | -05:00 | 9  | x-         | AT&T WorldNet Services ATT                       |
| 9   |       | 12.123.21.73   | gar2-p360.attga.ip.att.net              | Atlanta, GA, USA    | -05:00 | 2  | x-         | AT&T WorldNet Services ATT                       |
| 10  |       | 12.124.58.70   | -                                       | ...                 |        | 21 |  -x        | AT&T WorldNet Services ATT                       |
| 11  |       | 172.30.96.249  | -                                       | ...                 |        | 23 |  -x        | (private use)                                    |
| 12  |       | 172.30.96.210  | -                                       | ...                 |        | 15 |  x-        | (private use)                                    |
| ... |       |                |                                         |                     |        |    |            |                                                  |
| ?   |       | 68.59.150.177  | keycount.piqsoftware.com                | -                   |        |    |            | Comcast Cable Communications, Inc. LAKE-COUNTY-2 |
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Go to Top of Page

LanKuchang
Junior Member

Malaysia
120 Posts

Posted - 20 June 2003 :  04:13:06  Show Profile  Send LanKuchang an AOL message
that's answer the question for me unable to submit and visit the site.
thanks
Go to Top of Page

spyordie007
Junior Member

USA
408 Posts

Posted - 20 June 2003 :  12:04:18  Show Profile  Visit spyordie007's Homepage  Send spyordie007 an AOL message
This is dissapointing, I suppose if they dont clean this up to a more "professional" type thing I'll probably stop doing it soon anyways.

-Spy

Power - The only narcotic controlled by the SEC, not the FDA.

Prosperity without pollution! The American Hydrogen Association - http://www.ahanw.org
Questions about Hydrogen? Post them on our forum - http://www.ahanw.org/forum
Go to Top of Page

snaayk
Senior Member

USA
1061 Posts

Posted - 20 June 2003 :  12:47:26  Show Profile  Visit snaayk's Homepage  Send snaayk an AOL message  Send snaayk an ICQ Message  Send snaayk a Yahoo! Message
I lost 30,000 + keystroks yesterday. Another confused submission. If you send them the file they supposedly will add them to your account, but I am not sure.
Go to Top of Page

snaayk
Senior Member

USA
1061 Posts

Posted - 20 June 2003 :  12:49:25  Show Profile  Visit snaayk's Homepage  Send snaayk an AOL message  Send snaayk an ICQ Message  Send snaayk a Yahoo! Message
I just lost another 17, 234 strokes.
Go to Top of Page

Davio
Development Team Member

Jamaica
12212 Posts

Posted - 20 June 2003 :  13:06:44  Show Profile
I haven't submitted since Monday, until they fix the server problems.

Support Snitz Forums

Edited by - Davio on 20 June 2003 13:09:46
Go to Top of Page

Doug G
Support Moderator

USA
6493 Posts

Posted - 20 June 2003 :  17:40:14  Show Profile
My little robot keeps trying every hour. I just click the balloon when it pops up, I don't know if it's losing keystrokes or not. I hope not, I just wrote a few pages of tech manual over the last couple days.

======
Doug G
======
Computer history and help at www.dougscode.com
Go to Top of Page

laser
Advanced Member

Australia
3859 Posts

Posted - 20 June 2003 :  18:55:17  Show Profile
The only time I have lost keystrokes is when trying to connect thru a firewall. The initial server contact is ok, then the keystrokes are sent and lost. I talked to the guys, and they tested a few things for me then confirmed it wouldn't be fixed until v.2. With the server down, it just errors and you keep your keystrokes - easy, just submit later.
Go to Top of Page
Page: of 17 Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  
Previous Page | Next Page
 New Topic  Topic Locked
 Printer Friendly
Jump To:
Snitz Forums 2000 © 2000-2019 Snitz™ Communications Go To Top Of Page
This page was generated in 0.11 seconds. Powered By: Snitz Forums 2000 Version 3.4.07