Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Members | Search | FAQ
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 Snitz Forums 2000 MOD-Group
 MOD Add-On Forum (W/O Code)
 How do i add more emoticons to my forum database?
 New Topic  Topic Locked
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

wolfcry044
Starting Member

USA
1 Posts

Posted - 24 December 2002 :  23:30:45  Show Profile  Send wolfcry044 a Yahoo! Message
Is there any way to add more emoticons to the forum database? because.. i have the current forums.. and i see no options anywhere that lets me add more emoticons. I would like to add more so that other people can see them in a list.. just like how the default ones are.. could someone tell me how to do this please? I am still kinda new at all this.. so please dont make it too complicating.. unless you have to. Thank you for reading my post and i will be eagerly waiting for a reply.

Wolfcry044

Hamlin
Advanced Member

United Kingdom
2386 Posts

Posted - 25 December 2002 :  03:54:55  Show Profile
The SmileManager Plus for Snitz 3.4 mod allows you to add more smiles, and has other new options to boot..may be the easiest way to go
Go to Top of Page

TestMagic

USA
1568 Posts

Posted - 25 December 2002 :  16:00:48  Show Profile  Visit TestMagic's Homepage
You could also edit the files that control your default smilies, which would add them directly to the same place they are now. Doing that would involve modifying the code of three of your Snitz files. Is that an option for you?

Snitz rocks! · Search 2
Go to Top of Page

landi1ma
Starting Member

11 Posts

Posted - 07 February 2003 :  16:37:28  Show Profile