Snitz Forums 2000
Snitz Forums 2000
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Members | Search | FAQ
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

 All Forums
 Snitz Forums 2000 MOD-Group
 MOD Add-On Forum (W/O Code)
 Help with td height!
 New Topic  Topic Locked
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Alfred
Senior Member

USA
1527 Posts

Posted - 27 November 2002 :  14:24:28  Show Profile  Visit Alfred's Homepage
This is driving me insane - I can't get the height of that bottom table reduced to fit the included file.
This is a test forum: http://www.ggholiday.com/testforum/

This is the code section in inc.footer.asp
quote:
"<table width=""95%"" align=""center"" border=""0"" bgcolor=""" & strForumCellColor & """ cellpadding=""0"" cellspacing=""1"">" & vbNewLine & _
" <tr>" & vbNewLine & _
" <td>" & vbNewLine & _
" <table border=""0"" width=""100%"" align=""center"" cellpadding=""4"" cellspacing=""0"">" & vbNewLine & _
" <tr>" & vbNewLine & _
" <td bgcolor=""" & strForumCellColor & """ align=""center"" valign=""top"" nowrap>"
%>
<!--#INCLUDE FILE="inc_dyntrans.asp" -->
<%
Response.write " <td bgcolor=""" & strForumCellColor & """ width=""10"" nowrap><a href=""#top""" & dWStatus("Go To Top Of Page...") & " tabindex=""-1"">" & getCurrentIcon(strIconGoUp,"Go To Top Of Page","align=""right""") & "</a></td>" & vbNewLine & _
" </tr>" & vbNewLine & _
" </table>" & vbNewLine & _
" </td>" & vbNewLine & _
" </tr>" & vbNewLine & _
"</table>" & vbNewLine & _


Alfred
The Battle Group
CREDO

snaayk
Senior Member

USA
1061 Posts

Posted - 27 November 2002 :  14:33:24  Show Profile  Visit snaayk's Homepage  Send snaayk an AOL message  Send snaayk an ICQ Message  Send snaayk a Yahoo! Message
It might be your include file inc_dyntrans. Also, try setting the borders to "1" to see where the spacing is, within or after the table.
Go to Top of Page

Anacrusis
Junior Member

USA
219 Posts

Posted - 27 November 2002 :  14:44:34  Show Profile  Visit Anacrusis's Homepage  Send Anacrusis an AOL message
Try changed the cellpadding from 4 to 0 or 1 and see if that helps.

The Internet ClubHouse
www.internet-clubhouse.com
Go to Top of Page

D3mon
Senior Member

United Kingdom
1685 Posts

Posted - 27 November 2002 :  15:02:05  Show Profile  Visit D3mon's Homepage
Add in:

Response.write "</td><td bgcolor=""" ...

might help.


Snitz 'Speedball' : Site Integration Mod : Friendly Registration Mod
"In war, the victorious strategist only seeks battle after the victory has been won"
Go to Top of Page

D3mon
Senior Member

United Kingdom
1685 Posts

Posted - 27 November 2002 :  15:12:32  Show Profile  Visit D3mon's Homepage
It's the <form blah> and </form> tags inside your include.

Try removing them from the include and putting them in your page code like this:


"<table width=""95%"" align=""center"" border=""0"" bgcolor=""" & strForumCellColor & """ cellpadding=""0"" cellspacing=""1"">" & vbNewLine & _
" <tr>" & vbNewLine & _
" <td>" & vbNewLine & _
" <table border=""0"" width=""100%"" align=""center"" cellpadding=""4"" cellspacing=""0"">" & vbNewLine & _
" <tr>" & vbNewLine & _
" <form name=""TRANS"" action=""http://world.altavista.com/tr?"" method=""GET"" target=""_self""> " & _
" <td bgcolor=""" & strForumCellColor & """ align=""center"" valign=""top"" nowrap>"
%>
<!--#INCLUDE FILE="inc_dyntrans.asp" -->
<%
Response.write "</td></form>" & _
"<td bgcolor=""" & strForumCellColor & """ width=""10"" nowrap><a href=""#top""" & dWStatus("Go To Top Of Page...") & " tabindex=""-1"">" & getCurrentIcon(strIconGoUp,"Go To Top Of Page","align=""right""") & "</a></td>" & vbNewLine & _
" </tr>" & vbNewLine & _
" </table>" & vbNewLine & _
" </td>" & vbNewLine & _
" </tr>" & vbNewLine & _
"</table>" & vbNewLine & _

Its 'dirty' HTML but it works. You can also use CSS to remove the nasty spacing that using <FORM> tags creates.


Snitz 'Speedball' : Site Integration Mod : Friendly Registration Mod
"In war, the victorious strategist only seeks battle after the victory has been won"

Edited by - D3mon on 27 November 2002 15:25:30
Go to Top of Page

Alfred
Senior Member

USA
1527 Posts

Posted - 27 November 2002 :  15:56:10  Show Profile  Visit Alfred's Homepage
I tried that now, but it didn't change it.
What about the closing part of the form, which is still in the include file?
quote:
<input class="fields" alt="translator" input type = "submit" value="Translate"
border="0" width=""300""></form>



Oops - I am an idiot!
Had to remove the </form> from there only!
That DID work!

Alfred
The Battle Group
CREDO

Edited by - Alfred on 27 November 2002 16:05:40
Go to Top of Page

D3mon
Senior Member

United Kingdom
1685 Posts

Posted - 27 November 2002 :  16:06:13  Show Profile  Visit D3mon's Homepage
Got to remove that from the include. Effectively, you are moving them out of the include and into the page code.

Splendid.


Snitz 'Speedball' : Site Integration Mod : Friendly Registration Mod
"In war, the victorious strategist only seeks battle after the victory has been won"

Edited by - D3mon on 27 November 2002 16:21:17
Go to Top of Page

Alfred
Senior Member

USA
1527 Posts

Posted - 27 November 2002 :  17:17:16  Show Profile  Visit Alfred's Homepage
Splendid Idiot, or Splendid that I found it? ;)

Thanks, in any case!

Alfred
The Battle Group
CREDO
Go to Top of Page

Gremlin
General Help Moderator

New Zealand
7528 Posts

Posted - 27 November 2002 :  18:18:54  Show Profile  Visit Gremlin's Homepage
<FORM> tags add a breaking space when nested within tables like that, they can be a right pain sometimes !

Kiwihosting.Net - The Forum Hosting Specialists
Go to Top of Page

Alfred
Senior Member

USA
1527 Posts

Posted - 28 November 2002 :  12:32:26  Show Profile  Visit Alfred's Homepage
Now that I have successfully installed and formatted this mod my browswer suddenly does not display Spanish or German characters on the Babelfish site.
It does fine on any other web page, just not Babelfish.

Can the mod have changed a setting in my browser when I accessed the site through the link?
After eliminating all other possibilities I come to that conclusion because:
  • the problem only began after implementation of the mod
  • it only fails with Spanish and German translation

Alfred
The Battle Group
CREDO
Go to Top of Page
  Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  
 New Topic  Topic Locked
 Printer Friendly
Jump To:
Snitz Forums 2000 © 2000-2021 Snitz™ Communications Go To Top Of Page
This page was generated in 0.31 seconds. Powered By: Snitz Forums 2000 Version 3.4.07