Author |
Topic |
@tomic
Senior Member
USA
1790 Posts |
Posted - 23 October 2002 : 21:48:31
|
heh, no problem but you know how hard it is to find a missing character like that. At least it wasn't an apostrophe.
@tomic |
SportsBettingAcumen.com |
|
|
al_iguana
Junior Member
138 Posts |
Posted - 24 October 2002 : 08:48:36
|
not related to this release directly, but:
when the topics are listed, if one of them is an EVENT (from the calender mod) how would we go about putting the calender icon next to the topic instead of the actual TOPIC icon?
(see my site - most of the "Latest Posts" are events, but you see the pin/paper icon next to them)
anyone have any ideas? |
----
Don't Dream It ~ Be It http://www.peppermintiguana.co.uk/cymrugothic/ |
|
|
Jeepaholic
Average Member
USA
697 Posts |
Posted - 24 October 2002 : 16:56:29
|
<laughing>
@tomic...guess what? Ya know that weird issue we've been messing with regarding the problem in having to include the header in order to use the system? Yer not gonna believe this. I included inc_header_SHORT and guess what?
<still shaking head> |
Al Bsharah Aholics.com
Jeepaholics Anonymous Broncoholics Anonymous Network Insight
|
|
|
@tomic
Senior Member
USA
1790 Posts |
Posted - 24 October 2002 : 17:57:58
|
LOL, I would have started there or just scooped out all the HTML from inc_header.asp(re-inventing inc_header_short.asp but ah well) before making my own file. But whatever it takes to get it working! Now if I can just get the duplicate recordset issue and security squared away...
al iguana:quote: when the topics are listed, if one of them is an EVENT (from the calender mod) how would we go about putting the calender icon next to the topic instead of the actual TOPIC icon?
Are you using Message Icons? If so I would just adjust the code so that if you add events the event message icon is selected. Then it will automatically work with this MOD.
@tomic
|
SportsBettingAcumen.com |
|
|
al_iguana
Junior Member
138 Posts |
|
al_iguana
Junior Member
138 Posts |
Posted - 26 October 2002 : 16:16:46
|
ok, i worked it out. it wasn't that easy, but we got there. Now, if the post was an EVENT you get the event icon, if it was a POLL you get the poll icon, or you get the standard message icon if it was a general message.
posted the modified content.asp here:
http://www.serverhacker.com/forum/topic.asp?TOPIC_ID=466
in case there are people with the Polls Mod and the Calender Mod installed.... hope its useful |
----
Don't Dream It ~ Be It http://www.peppermintiguana.co.uk/cymrugothic/ |
|
|
blackinwhite
Average Member
Turkey
657 Posts |
Posted - 27 October 2002 : 06:19:58
|
I have just realized that
quote:
ForumStatus: Returns content based on Private/Hidden Forums 0 = Displays any topic. 1 = Does not Display topics that are in Hidden or Private Forums.
function doesn't work.
I have a forum which has Auth type as "Allowed Memberlist (hidden)".
When I try to pull latest topics, despite the fact that I have set 1, it shows the posts made into this forum.
Here is how I pull it:
DisplayContent 0, 0, 1, 3, 6, 8, 400, 20, 0, 0, 3, 1, "title", "100%", "topic.asp"
|
|
|
al_iguana
Junior Member
138 Posts |
|
blackinwhite
Average Member
Turkey
657 Posts |
Posted - 27 October 2002 : 08:06:51
|
I'll be waiting for it. |
|
|
al_iguana
Junior Member
138 Posts |
Posted - 27 October 2002 : 11:53:52
|
select case TopicStatus ' "Filter" based on Topic Status - Open, closed or both
case 0
strSql = strSql & " AND T.T_STATUS = 0 AND F.F_PRIVATEFORUMS <> 0"
case 1
strSql = strSql & " AND T.T_STATUS = 1 AND F.F_PRIVATEFORUMS = 0"
case 2
' do nothing - select all topics
case else
' do nothing - select all topics
end select
|
----
Don't Dream It ~ Be It http://www.peppermintiguana.co.uk/cymrugothic/ |
|
|
SuTech
Starting Member
USA
23 Posts |
Posted - 27 October 2002 : 12:13:08
|
Any idea's how to get the actual poll to show up on the front page? I tried this myself last night and could only get the header and text, then kept getting "Type Mismatch" errors and gave up. I think it would be a nifty feature rather than having a featured poll. I have seen some sites do this and I like it a lot. |
|
|
al_iguana
Junior Member
138 Posts |
Posted - 27 October 2002 : 13:14:39
|
you mean have the poll come up in the content box? never thought of that... would mean moving a lot of the poll code into content.asp. |
----
Don't Dream It ~ Be It http://www.peppermintiguana.co.uk/cymrugothic/ |
|
|
SuTech
Starting Member
USA
23 Posts |
Posted - 27 October 2002 : 13:37:31
|
Yep, that's what I was talking about. Allows any of the moderators with access to News forums to post polls in there, and thusly making the most recent poll change more often then relying on Featured Poll which I don't even use.
Maybe at least putting it in only a specific disply type code, like "8" or something. Or a whole new display code. |
|
|
DoraMoon
Average Member
Taiwan
661 Posts |
Posted - 27 October 2002 : 14:36:17
|
regarding the Private/Hidden problem...
i remember there is one line to chkDisplayForum in previous version.. but i think @tomic maybe found something wrong, this line be commented in the lastest version.
i'm also feel that line not so good, on my opinion, i'll prefer do the PrivateForum check before the "main loop" or sql query. below is my "suggest" fix solution: at line.57
select case ContentType
case 0
strContentType = "T.CAT_ID"
'##### Private Forum fix : add 25 lines
strSql = "SELECT FORUM_ID FROM " & strTablePrefix & "FORUM WHERE F_TYPE = 0"
strSql = strSql & " AND F_STATUS =1 AND CAT_ID = " & ContentID
Set rsFList = Server.CreateObject("ADODB.Recordset")
rsFList.open strSql, my_Conn, adOpenForwardOnly, adLockReadOnly, adCmdText
if rsFList.EOF then
ForumList = ""
else
FListCount = 0
ForumList = "("
do until rsFList.EOF
if CDchkForumAccess(rsFList("FORUM_ID"),MemberID) then
FListCount = FListCount + 1
if FListCount > 1 then
ForumList = ForumList & ", "
end if
ForumList = ForumList & rsFList("FORUM_ID")
end if
rsFList.MoveNext
loop
ForumList = ForumList & ")"
end if
rsFList.close
set rsFList = nothing
'########## Private Forum fix ##########
case 1
strContentType = "T.FORUM_ID"
'##### Private Forum fix : add 5 lines
if CDchkForumAccess(ContentID,MemberID) then
'do nothing
else
ContentID = -1
end if
'########## Private Forum fix ##########
case 2
then at line.112
if ContentID = 0 then
strSql = strSql & " WHERE " & strContentType & " > " & ContentID
else
strSql = strSql & " WHERE " & strContentType & " = " & ContentID
end if
'##### Private Forum fix : add 12 lines
if mLev < 4 then
if ContentType > 1 then
strSql = strSql & " AND (F.F_PRIVATEFORUMS = 0"
if mLev > 0 then
strSql = strSql & " OR F.F_PRIVATEFORUMS IN (4, 5, 7)"
end if
strSql = strSql & ")"
elseif ContentType = 0 and ForumList <> "" then
strSql = strSql & " AND T.FORUM_ID IN " & ForumList
end if
strSql = strSql & " AND F.F_STATUS = 1"
end if
'########## Private Forum fix ##########
select case TopicStatus ' "Filter" based on Topic Status - Open, closed or both
then at line.855, small bug in if iTopicCount = "0" this line
'##### Private Forum fix : modified below 1 line
if iTopicCount = "0" or iTopicCount = "" then
'########## Private Forum fix ##########
then finally add a new function CDchkForumAccess into inc_contentdisplay.asp function_CDchkForumAccess.txt (it just a simplied chkForumAccess function from inc_func_secure....)
it's difficult for me to test this MOD, so really not sure it'll work. just "suggest" solution. hope it at least some helpful for @tomic or someone want to try this. |
|
|
pox
Junior Member
Denmark
110 Posts |
Posted - 27 October 2002 : 14:56:55
|
Hey....
i have tryed and tryed to get content display to work... but i can't get it to work.. if anyone woud help me, i can send my forum files to them and they can try getting it to work. if you want to help me place mail me a vohnsen@secret.dk ;c) or icq 85971860
take care.. =) |
|
|
Topic |
|