Printer Friendly
Previous Page | Next Page
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 6

johnnylau99
Starting Member

8 Posts

Posted - 06 October 2002 :  00:54:21  Show Profile
burthold£¬ i am using your mod v1.6 in snitz 3.4.03£¬but every time when i want to go to admin_newspost.asp, it will give me a "HTTP 500 - internal error "page, since i am a beginner, i can't figure out what's wrong.

you mentined if clear the dirty cash, could you kindly tell me how to clear it?
thanks!
Go to Top of Page

burthold

USA
426 Posts

Posted - 06 October 2002 :  01:12:07  Show Profile  Visit burthold's Homepage
on your web browser go to tools->internet
options->advanced and turn off "Show friendly http
error messages" it will give you more detail on the error.
Go to Top of Page

johnnylau99
Starting Member

8 Posts

Posted - 06 October 2002 :  05:51:24  Show Profile
thanks

Microsoft VBScript compiler error. error '800a03ee'

lack ')'

/forum/admin_newspost.asp£¬Line87

tmp = replace(tmp, "?, "'")
------------------------^

what's the problem?
Go to Top of Page

johnnylau99
Starting Member

8 Posts

Posted - 06 October 2002 :  06:06:17  Show Profile
i find out the mistake, and solved the problem,thank you very much£¬burthold£¡
Go to Top of Page

MichaelA

USA
222 Posts

Posted - 06 October 2002 :  12:19:04  Show Profile
I messed up again!

Somehow, during the install of Snitz V3.4.03, I messed up the config.asp and left the three forums all pointing to the first forum. I found the problem and corrected and everything seems okay except for two things. One might be normal, the other definitely isn't.