Author |
Topic |
CodeName
Junior Member
296 Posts |
Posted - 29 August 2002 : 11:57:16
|
Oley Thanks Nathan |
|
|
GenerationEdge
Junior Member
105 Posts |
Posted - 30 August 2002 : 18:17:43
|
Dang, So many Topics about Nathan's Active Users MOD. I thought I was going to read the whole board .
Nathan, I installed 40.17 last night to a clean set of 3.4.01 files with the updates and a clean database because my 3.3.03 Access database would not except the dbs. upgrades. It seems to be working great. I notice one thing that I could not seem to search down on the board. When I come to the site as a guest, of course it shows me as a guest. When I go to login, and I do, I look at the active users table and it shows 2 users. A member and a guest. I open the Active Users because I should be the only user on my testing forums. They are both me per the IP address shown in the Active Users Page. After the 5 minute time out it shows my shadow guest gone. Why is this? I never had this happen on the Active Users 3.5. http://www.generation-edge.com/testforums |
Jason |
|
|
Yellow Aftershock
New Member
55 Posts |
Posted - 30 August 2002 : 19:37:42
|
Just seen an error- when you view the active users panel in the seperate stats table- the title 'BOARD STATISTICS' shows in the category font colour- should be the head font colour !
Profile Icons show locked ?
I am finding that I am getting quite a few 'Unknowns' for the brower and OS- and I have never had this before ! even as many as 8 at once ! - surley this cant be !?
Still getting a few ghost guests ! |
|
|
Nathan
Help Moderator
USA
7664 Posts |
Posted - 30 August 2002 : 20:00:51
|
Generation, yours sounds most like an installation problem. Check the changes to inc_header.asp and login.asp to make sure they were done correctly.
Yellow, I do not have this mod on an active forum. You will have to tell me what browsers do show up and what dont. |
Nathan Bales CoreBoard | Active Users Download |
|
|
GenerationEdge
Junior Member
105 Posts |
Posted - 30 August 2002 : 20:26:39
|
quote: Originally posted by Nathan
Generation, yours sounds most like an installation problem. Check the changes to inc_header.asp and login.asp to make sure they were done correctly.
Well, I went back to the inc_header.asp & login.asp. "I" don't see a problem with it but I will show you.
inc_header.asp line# 214-230
if trim(strDBNTUserName) <> "" and trim(Request.Cookies(strUniqueID & "User")("Pword")) <> "" then
chkCookie = 1
mLev = cLng(chkUser(strDBNTUserName, Request.Cookies(strUniqueID & "User")("Pword"),-1))
chkCookie = 0
else
MemberID = -1
mLev = 0
end if
select case Request.Form("Method_Type")
case "login"
if strLoginStatus = 1 then
AUHandleLoging()
end if
case "logout"
AUHandleLoging()
end select
ActiveUserTracker()
login.asp line# 58-67
if RequestMethod = "POST" Then
strEncodedPassword = sha256("" & fPassword)
select case chkUser(fName, strEncodedPassword,-1)
case 1, 2, 3, 4
Call DoCookies(Request.Form("SavePassword"))
strLoginStatus = 1
AUHandleLoging()
case else
strLoginStatus = 0
end select
The only difference with the login.asp is in your readme you say to look on line# 42 on a clean set of V3.4.01. It was on line# 62. See a problem with it? |
Jason |
|
|
Yellow Aftershock
New Member
55 Posts |
Posted - 31 August 2002 : 10:40:48
|
MMMmmm... well I dont recall seeing any Netscape Navigators, only the different versions of IE, 4,5 and 6. Windows 95, 98, 2000, ME and XP all show up !
But I am getting far too many unkowns and they always appear on both OS and Explorer !
I have had this occasionally before- but not as much as I am getting it now ! 8 people all at once had UNKNOWN for OS and Explorer !! But then again some of them could have been the ghost users ! |
|
|
Nathan
Help Moderator
USA
7664 Posts |
|
Nathan
Help Moderator
USA
7664 Posts |
Posted - 31 August 2002 : 15:07:27
|
Generation, I'm not exactly sure whats going on, but I dont think anyone else is having this problem. (Yellow?)
Try changin this
select case Request.Form("Method_Type")
case "login"
strEncodedPassword = sha256("" & Request.Form("Password"))
select case chkUser(strDBNTFUserName, strEncodedPassword,-1)
case 1, 2, 3, 4
Call DoCookies(Request.Form("SavePassword"))
strLoginStatus = 1
case else
strLoginStatus = 0
end select
case "logout"
Call ClearCookies()
end select
if trim(strDBNTUserName) <> "" and trim(Request.Cookies(strUniqueID & "User")("Pword")) <> "" then
chkCookie = 1
mLev = cLng(chkUser(strDBNTUserName, Request.Cookies(strUniqueID & "User")("Pword"),-1))
chkCookie = 0
else
MemberID = -1
mLev = 0
end if
select case Request.Form("Method_Type")
case "login"
if strLoginStatus = 1 then
AUHandleLoging()
end if
case "logout"
AUHandleLoging()
end select
ActiveUserTracker()
To This
select case Request.Form("Method_Type")
case "login"
strEncodedPassword = sha256("" & Request.Form("Password"))
select case chkUser(strDBNTFUserName, strEncodedPassword,-1)
case 1, 2, 3, 4
Call DoCookies(Request.Form("SavePassword"))
strLoginStatus = 1
AUHandleLoging()
case else
strLoginStatus = 0
end select
case "logout"
Call ClearCookies()
AUHandleLoging()
end select
if trim(strDBNTUserName) <> "" and trim(Request.Cookies(strUniqueID & "User")("Pword")) <> "" then
chkCookie = 1
mLev = cLng(chkUser(strDBNTUserName, Request.Cookies(strUniqueID & "User")("Pword"),-1))
chkCookie = 0
else
MemberID = -1
mLev = 0
end if
ActiveUserTracker() |
Nathan Bales CoreBoard | Active Users Download |
|
|
Rasco
Advanced Member
Germany
3192 Posts |
Posted - 31 August 2002 : 18:34:45
|
Just a typo in LangMODS_Ls3kAU4_1033.asp
strLangMOD_Ls3kAU_03220 = "What is an IP Nubmer?" |
German Snitz Forum
|
|
|
scottking
Starting Member
31 Posts |
Posted - 31 August 2002 : 19:43:09
|
Now what is the difference between 4.0.16 and 4.0.17? What lines of code do I change now? |
|
|
Nathan
Help Moderator
USA
7664 Posts |
|
GenerationEdge
Junior Member
105 Posts |
Posted - 01 September 2002 : 12:07:44
|
The code change did not work Nathan. It still is "Ghosting" me when I come the site as a guest and then login. Once logged in it will show 2 total users. I click on the Active Users Panel they are both me per the IP address.
I went ahead and pumped the existing database and I'm going to start over on a clean set again. I don't know if the problem would have had anything to do with me adding Private Messaging and the Smiles MOD. I didn't pay enough attention to the ghosting problem when I just had the Active User installed by itself so I'm going to install it to the new set and test it before I add anything else. Really would like the 4.18 since I'm going to reinstall again . |
Jason |
Edited by - GenerationEdge on 01 September 2002 12:09:30 |
|
|
Peopls
New Member
83 Posts |
|
Rasco
Advanced Member
Germany
3192 Posts |
|
GenerationEdge
Junior Member
105 Posts |
Posted - 01 September 2002 : 15:50:05
|
quote: Originally posted by GenerationEdge
The code change did not work Nathan. It still is "Ghosting" me when I come the site as a guest and then login. Once logged in it will show 2 total users. I click on the Active Users Panel they are both me per the IP address.
I went ahead and pumped the existing database and I'm going to start over on a clean set again. I don't know if the problem would have had anything to do with me adding Private Messaging and the Smiles MOD. I didn't pay enough attention to the ghosting problem when I just had the Active User installed by itself so I'm going to install it to the new set and test it before I add anything else. Really would like the 4.18 since I'm going to reinstall again .
Welp, this didn't work. I unzipped version 3.4.01 and updated per Richard's bug fixes in the Announcements. Installed with a clean database. Unzipped version 40.17 and installed again by itself this time with no other MODS.
If I open the site and I'm not logged in it shows 0 members and 1 guest as it should. Once I login as the Admin it shows 1 member and 1 guest. Both are me per the IP address in the Active User Panel. I signed up as a regular member to see if it had anything to do with me being the Admin but there is no change. Don't unstand why it's shadowing users after login??? After the 5 timeout then it show Active Users properly. |
Jason |
|
|
Topic |
|