New profile fields...
 New Topic  Topic Locked
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

dejaluv
Starting Member

18 Posts

Posted - 17 April 2002 :  13:28:21  Show Profile
I am very new to ASP...but I fumbled through some old posts (barely helpful) and spent almost an entire day figuring out how to add new fields to the profile and registration sections. It works perfect, I have added several fields to my profile and registration, some required...some not.

Perhaps I am one of only a few who sought to do this since I found very little help in the area. But I was wondering if anyone would be interested in a mod for this? Since I dont know how popular it would be I wouldnt want to put all the work into retracing my steps and creating this mod if no one ever used it.

Any thoughts?

Nathan
Help Moderator

USA
7664 Posts

Posted - 17 April 2002 :  18:27:08  Show Profile  Visit Nathan's Homepage
I hate to be the one to have to tell you this. . . but there already is a mod for adding fields to the profile. --> http://forum.snitz.com/forum/topic.asp?TOPIC_ID=6171

Nathan Bales
Snitz Exchange | Do's and Dont's
Go to Top of Page

Tmpj

Denmark
467 Posts

Posted - 18 April 2002 :  12:29:32  Show Profile
I never got it to work in the Modi Code!

------------------------------
Magic is an Orange
http://www.nintendo4you.dk/tmpj/
Go to Top of Page

dejaluv
Starting Member

18 Posts

Posted - 18 April 2002 :  16:29:13  Show Profile
DOH! No worries. I just wish I had found this before I went through all the work to figure it out. I did about between 5-10 different searches through these forums and never found anything like this mod. Was it in the mod section the whole time?

Oh well, I know nothing about ASP so this was a nice crash course in some of the fundamentals.