Author |
Topic |
kycable
New Member
USA
82 Posts |
Posted - 21 December 2000 : 20:19:26
|
<BLOCKQUOTE id=quote><font size=1 face="Verdana, Arial, Helvetica" id=quote>quote:<hr height=1 noshade id=quote> Anyone?
Please, I got the mod to work fine in my topic page, but when I checked the profile page , the image won't show ( I get the box with X sign in it and the M_Name is correct though, in the img's alt part). I made sure that the M_PHOTO_URL is correct. I even checked the MEMBERS table and it was there too. the strPicture = 1 (I checked there too). Anyone knows what's going on here? help???!! Richard??
ô¿~ <hr height=1 noshade id=quote></BLOCKQUOTE id=quote></font id=quote><font face="Verdana, Arial, Helvetica" size=2 id=quote>
Again I apologize for not being around much, as soon as I get a connection again I can check this out. I have nothing on this computer that I am checking the forum on. as for frankie, I believe that without seeing the excact code are you saying that is says <a href="<img src="http://www.whatever.com/picture.jpg" border=0>" width="150" height="150" blah, blah, blah
or
<img src="<img src="http://www.whatever.com/picture.jpg" border=0>" width="150" height="150" blah, blah, blah
If that is the case for some reason it is putting the <img src=" and " border=0> in the <img src> tag would be the reason it is not displaying the information. I will be checking my hotmail account tonight and tomarrow night. Try to email me your topic.asp or profile.asp (whatever page is causing the problem) and I will look at it.
kycable99@hotmail.com is the E-Mail you can send it to or post it in the ASP/CGI area of http://www.webzonecomplete.com I will save it to a floppy, take it to my computer and look at it.
Sorry I can not be more helpful right now. 13 more days!!!!
|
|
|
frankie
Junior Member
Vatican City
304 Posts |
Posted - 21 December 2000 : 21:48:17
|
Kycable,
it's just showing that X and the member name inside the image box..that's it! It's not showing the code text. (All that's happening in the pop_profile.asp page). What makes me wonder is the fact it was working fine in the profile page (the image posting that is), but when I added ypur code to the topic page it stopped working in the profile page even though everything is ok in the topic.asp page..man I'm so confusing!! hopefuly you got the idea. Any suggestions?!!
P.S. Thanks for replying <img src=icon_smile.gif border=0 align=middle>
ô¿~ |
|
|
Hopper
Junior Member
192 Posts |
Posted - 22 December 2000 : 00:08:40
|
<BLOCKQUOTE id=quote><font size=1 face="Verdana, Arial, Helvetica" id=quote>quote:<hr height=1 noshade id=quote> <BLOCKQUOTE id=quote><font size=1 face="Verdana, Arial, Helvetica" id=quote>quote:<hr height=1 noshade id=quote> Anyone?
Please, I got the mod to work fine in my topic page, but when I checked the profile page , the image won't show ( I get the box with X sign in it and the M_Name is correct though, in the img's alt part). I made sure that the M_PHOTO_URL is correct. I even checked the MEMBERS table and it was there too. the strPicture = 1 (I checked there too). Anyone knows what's going on here? help???!! Richard??
ô¿~ <hr height=1 noshade id=quote></BLOCKQUOTE id=quote></font id=quote><font face="Verdana, Arial, Helvetica" size=2 id=quote>
Again I apologize for not being around much, as soon as I get a connection again I can check this out. I have nothing on this computer that I am checking the forum on. as for frankie, I believe that without seeing the excact code are you saying that is says <a href="<img src="http://www.whatever.com/picture.jpg" border=0>" width="150" height="150" blah, blah, blah
or
<img src="<img src="http://www.whatever.com/picture.jpg" border=0>" width="150" height="150" blah, blah, blah
If that is the case for some reason it is putting the <img src=" and " border=0> in the <img src> tag would be the reason it is not displaying the information. I will be checking my hotmail account tonight and tomarrow night. Try to email me your topic.asp or profile.asp (whatever page is causing the problem) and I will look at it.
kycable99@hotmail.com is the E-Mail you can send it to or post it in the ASP/CGI area of http://www.webzonecomplete.com I will save it to a floppy, take it to my computer and look at it.
Sorry I can not be more helpful right now. 13 more days!!!!
<hr height=1 noshade id=quote></BLOCKQUOTE id=quote></font id=quote><font face="Verdana, Arial, Helvetica" size=2 id=quote>
This is the code thats not working:
with [img] ********** <% if Trim(rs("M_PHOTO_URL")) <> "" and lcase(rs("M_PHOTO_URL")) <> "http://" and strPicture = 1 then %> <% =rs("M_PHOTO_URL") %>" alt="<% =rs("M_NAME") %>" width="150" height="150" border=0 hspace="2" vspace="2"> <% end if %>
without [img] ******** <% if Trim(rs("M_PHOTO_URL")) <> "" and lcase(rs("M_PHOTO_URL")) <> "http://" and strPicture = 1 then %> [img]<% =rs("M_PHOTO_URL") %>" alt="<% =rs("M_NAME") %>" width="150" height="150" border=0 hspace="2" vspace="2"> <% end if %>
*********** Neither of these worked.. it simply showed the code itself in the post, not the picture which was supposed to be displayed.
Edited by - Hopper on 22 December 2000 00:11:07 |
|
|
frankie
Junior Member
Vatican City
304 Posts |
Posted - 22 December 2000 : 16:18:08
|
Hopp,
Try this:
instead of the [img] part try <img src="
ô¿~ |
|
|
Hopper
Junior Member
192 Posts |
Posted - 22 December 2000 : 22:23:19
|
<BLOCKQUOTE id=quote><font size=1 face="Verdana, Arial, Helvetica" id=quote>quote:<hr height=1 noshade id=quote> Hopp,
Try this:
instead of the [img] part try <img src="
ô¿~ <hr height=1 noshade id=quote></BLOCKQUOTE id=quote></font id=quote><font face="Verdana, Arial, Helvetica" size=2 id=quote>
That makes no sense.. then it would look like this.
<% if Trim(rs("M_PHOTO_URL")) <> "" and lcase(rs("M_PHOTO_URL")) <> "http://" and strPicture = 1 then %> <src img= "<% =rs("M_PHOTO_URL") %>" alt="<% =rs("M_NAME") %>" width="150" height="150" border=0 hspace="2" vspace="2"> <% end if %>
|
|
|
frankie
Junior Member
Vatican City
304 Posts |
Posted - 22 December 2000 : 23:15:55
|
Hopp,
I wrote<img src=" not <src img="
try that one more time and should work. Worked fine for me!
Any replys for my question? anybody? help!!! <img src=icon_smile.gif border=0 align=middle>
ô¿~
Edited by - frankie on 22 December 2000 23:17:19 |
|
|
Hopper
Junior Member
192 Posts |
Posted - 22 December 2000 : 23:30:41
|
Finally got mine working.. thanks for the help people. Now can someone tell me the error with the pictures in the profiles themselves? They show up in the posts correctly but they give a red X on the profiles and if you click on the picture it gives errors.
Edited by - Hopper on 22 December 2000 23:43:32
Edited by - Hopper on 22 December 2000 23:44:24 |
|
|
frankie
Junior Member
Vatican City
304 Posts |
Posted - 23 December 2000 : 00:39:20
|
<BLOCKQUOTE id=quote><font size=1 face="Verdana, Arial, Helvetica" id=quote>quote:<hr height=1 noshade id=quote> Finally got mine working.. thanks for the help people. Now can someone tell me the error with the pictures in the profiles themselves? They show up in the posts correctly but they give a red X on the profiles and if you click on the picture it gives errors.
Edited by - Hopper on 22 December 2000 23:43:32
Edited by - Hopper on 22 December 2000 23:44:24 <hr height=1 noshade id=quote></BLOCKQUOTE id=quote></font id=quote><font face="Verdana, Arial, Helvetica" size=2 id=quote>
Same here?!!!
ô¿~ |
|
|
rick7165
Senior Member
USA
1094 Posts |
Posted - 21 January 2001 : 01:35:29
|
I just added This Mod to 3.1 SR4. I now get a error... First it doesn't show the text in the topic body.. if you refresh you get this error:
ADODB.Recordset error '800a0cc1'
Item cannot be found in the collection corresponding to the requested name or ordinal.
/topic.asp, line 564
He is the Topic.asp file maybe someone can see what I'm over looking.
www.eastpasco.com/files/topic.txt
My Demo Site www.eastpasco.com
Edited by - rick7165 on 21 January 2001 01:35:58 |
|
|
RichardKinser
Snitz Forums Admin
USA
16655 Posts |
Posted - 21 January 2001 : 01:55:55
|
You forgot to add the:
& strMemberTablePrefix & "MEMBERS.M_PHOTO_URL, "
to the
'## Forum_SQL - Get Origional Posting
in sub GetFirst() |
|
|
kycable
New Member
USA
82 Posts |
Posted - 21 January 2001 : 02:01:27
|
Rick,
This is what I have found so far...
I can not see anywhere you placed the
& strMemberTablePrefix & "MEMBERS.M_PHOTO_URL, "
after this:
'## Forum_SQL - Get Origional Posting sub GetFirst()
area
Jeff Brown Web Zone Complete <Snitz with many addons> |
|
|
kycable
New Member
USA
82 Posts |
Posted - 21 January 2001 : 02:02:45
|
quote:
You forgot to add the:
& strMemberTablePrefix & "MEMBERS.M_PHOTO_URL, "
to the
'## Forum_SQL - Get Origional Posting
in sub GetFirst()
Richard, that is just too scary, you beat me too it just by minutes...
Jeff Brown Web Zone Complete <Snitz with many addons> |
|
|
rick7165
Senior Member
USA
1094 Posts |
Posted - 21 January 2001 : 04:39:07
|
Thanks Richard & Kycable... Can you tell I've not had much sleep? LOL
Thanks Again!
Rick
My Demo Site www.eastpasco.com |
|
|
Therion93
Junior Member
USA
263 Posts |
Posted - 21 January 2001 : 14:18:49
|
Could someone provide a link to or send me working files for this mod? My old forums had "avatars" and my users will be more than happy to see this mod added!
Thanks
Therion93 "Stare Deep Into The Heart Of Darkness...There Is No Good, No Evil - Only Me" Because Legends Never Die! - Kiss-Forever Community Forum
|
|
|
Rob Poretti
Junior Member
Canada
435 Posts |
Posted - 02 March 2001 : 16:30:38
|
Hi,
I'm trying to implement this mod and I'm having difficulty locating the spot to insert this code:
<% if Trim(rs("M_PHOTO_URL")) <> "" and lcase(rs("M_PHOTO_URL")) <> "http://" and strPicture = 1 then %>[img]<% =rs("M_PHOTO_URL") %>" alt="<% =rs("M_NAME") %>" width="150" height="150" border=0 hspace="2" vspace="2"><% end if %>
I currently have:
<% if strShowRank = 1 or strShowRank = 3 then %> <br><font color="<% =strForumFontColor %>" face="<% =strDefaultFontFace %>" size="<% =strFooterFontSize %>"><small><% = ChkString(getMember_Level(rs("M_TITLE"), rs("M_LEVEL"), rs("M_POSTS")),"display") %></small></font> <% end if %> <% if strShowRank = 2 or strShowRank = 3 then %> <br><% = getStar_Level(rs("M_LEVEL"), rs("M_POSTS")) %> <% end if %>
So, first question; will this mode work with this version? (I think its sr2)
Where do I insert the code in my version? Right after the endif?
Thanks for your help!
Cheers!
Rob
|
|
|
Topic |
|