Snitz Forums 2000
Snitz Forums 2000
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Members | Search | FAQ
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

 All Forums
 Snitz Forums 2000 MOD-Group
 MOD Add-On Forum (W/Code)
 Smile Manager 3.3
 New Topic  Topic Locked
 Printer Friendly
Previous Page | Next Page
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 8

Doughnut
Starting Member

United Kingdom
40 Posts

Posted - 20 November 2001 :  11:44:26  Show Profile  Visit Doughnut's Homepage
2000

because one of the mods.. I think it wa either the pm mod or the whos online mod..

Thanks, Robin.

Go to Top of Page

Da_Stimulator
DEV Team Forum Moderator

USA
3373 Posts

Posted - 20 November 2001 :  11:56:11  Show Profile  Send Da_Stimulator an AOL message  Send Da_Stimulator a Yahoo! Message
Ok, try changing the strsql statement to look like the below:


strsql = "CREATE TABLE " & strTablePrefix & "SMILES (S_ID COUNTER, S_URL TEXT (250), S_CODE TEXT (15), S_ENABLED TEXT (20), S_DESC TEXT (255))"


----
-Eric | Mod Resource | Test Area
Sleep: A completely inadequate substitute for caffeine
http://phpscriptcenter.com -Quality PHP Scripts
Go to Top of Page

Doughnut
Starting Member

United Kingdom
40 Posts

Posted - 20 November 2001 :  13:00:01  Show Profile  Visit Doughnut's Homepage
Sorry I know Im dim... but which file am I changeing?

Thanks

Go to Top of Page

Da_Stimulator
DEV Team Forum Moderator

USA
3373 Posts

Posted - 20 November 2001 :  13:09:48  Show Profile  Send Da_Stimulator an AOL message  Send Da_Stimulator a Yahoo! Message
The custom_setup.asp - change the current strsql line to the one in my above post. The entire file should look like the below:


<!--#include file="config.asp" -->
<%
set my_Conn = Server.CreateObject("ADODB.Connection")
my_Conn.Open strConnString

strsql = "CREATE TABLE " & strTablePrefix & "SMILES (S_ID COUNTER, S_URL TEXT (250), S_CODE TEXT (15), S_ENABLED TEXT (20), S_DESC TEXT (255))"
my_conn.execute(strsql)

response.write("<center>Smile setup complete...</center>")

my_Conn.close
set my_Conn = nothing
%>


----
-Eric | Mod Resource | Test Area
Sleep: A completely inadequate substitute for caffeine
http://phpscriptcenter.com -Quality PHP Scripts
Go to Top of Page

Doughnut
Starting Member

United Kingdom
40 Posts

Posted - 20 November 2001 :  13:13:06  Show Profile  Visit Doughnut's Homepage
better change my inc_functions file back then

Go to Top of Page

Doughnut
Starting Member

United Kingdom
40 Posts

Posted - 20 November 2001 :  13:30:34  Show Profile  Visit Doughnut's Homepage
emmmmmm

Still nmo response from the custom setup file...I dont know what happened but I can now run admin_mod_dbsetup.asp, but when I do and I choose smile manager 3.3 from the the menu I get this error:


Smile Manager 3.3

Dropping Table..

Microsoft VBScript runtime error '800a000d'

Type mismatch: '[string: "SMILES"]'

/carpuk/forum/admin_mod_dbsetup.asp, line 488


Thanks, sorry to give you a head ache!

Go to Top of Page

Da_Stimulator
DEV Team Forum Moderator

USA
3373 Posts

Posted - 20 November 2001 :  13:39:29  Show Profile  Send Da_Stimulator an AOL message  Send Da_Stimulator a Yahoo! Message
what error does the custom setup script give?

----
-Eric | Mod Resource | Test Area
Sleep: A completely inadequate substitute for caffeine
http://phpscriptcenter.com -Quality PHP Scripts
Go to Top of Page

Doughnut
Starting Member

United Kingdom
40 Posts

Posted - 20 November 2001 :  13:52:00  Show Profile  Visit Doughnut's Homepage
No error at all, no response either just a blank page!

Have a go...
http://www25.brinkster.com/carpuk/forum/custom_setup.asp

Thanks.. Im off to work now so I'll check back later to see if you have any thoughts....

Thanks for all your help so far, Robin.

Go to Top of Page

struisje
Starting Member

7 Posts

Posted - 21 November 2001 :  05:24:12  Show Profile  Send struisje an ICQ Message
Ok, I installed it and everything works fine but i have a question though

i have added so many smileys that the popupscreen is too small, it doesn't have a scrollbar...

where and how can i activate the scrollbar in the popup??

Go to Top of Page

Da_Stimulator
DEV Team Forum Moderator

USA
3373 Posts

Posted - 21 November 2001 :  05:32:04  Show Profile  Send Da_Stimulator an AOL message  Send Da_Stimulator a Yahoo! Message
in inc_post_buttons.asp find this line:

<a href="JavaScript:openWindow2('pop_icon_legend.asp')"><img src="icon_editor_smilie.gif" width="22" height="22" alt="Insert Smilie" border="0"></a>

and replace it with this line:

<a href="JavaScript:openWindow3('pop_icon_legend.asp')"><img src="icon_editor_smilie.gif" width="22" height="22" alt="Insert Smilie" border="0"></a>


----
-Eric | Mod Resource | Test Area
Sleep: A completely inadequate substitute for caffeine
http://phpscriptcenter.com -Quality PHP Scripts
Go to Top of Page

struisje
Starting Member

7 Posts

Posted - 21 November 2001 :  05:45:10  Show Profile  Send struisje an ICQ Message
thanx

other question

is it possible to use some sort of an "OR" function in the code
an example:
I want to use both :-) and :) for the same smiley
do I have to add the smiley twice? or can I just put ":-) or :)" or something like that in "code" ?

Go to Top of Page

Da_Stimulator
DEV Team Forum Moderator

USA
3373 Posts

Posted - 21 November 2001 :  05:52:07  Show Profile  Send Da_Stimulator an AOL message  Send Da_Stimulator a Yahoo! Message
No you'd have to add it twice

----
-Eric | Mod Resource | Test Area
Sleep: A completely inadequate substitute for caffeine
http://phpscriptcenter.com -Quality PHP Scripts
Go to Top of Page

Minority
Starting Member

1 Posts

Posted - 01 December 2001 :  06:29:29  Show Profile  Send Minority an ICQ Message
I've installed it, foollowed all the instructions, added all my images, but when i try to add the images to a post, they don't show up.. can any1 help me?
Go to Top of Page

Da_Stimulator
DEV Team Forum Moderator

USA
3373 Posts

Posted - 01 December 2001 :  11:22:27  Show Profile  Send Da_Stimulator an AOL message  Send Da_Stimulator a Yahoo! Message
Did you make sure you added the code to inc_functions.asp?

Also this mod wont work if Images in Posts is turned off (admin options->Feature Configuration->Alow images in posts) - Icons (smiles) must also be enabled.

----
-Eric | Mod Resource | Test Area
Who has there phaser set to stupid?
http://phpscriptcenter.com -Quality PHP Scripts
Go to Top of Page

Roland
Advanced Member

Netherlands
9335 Posts

Posted - 01 December 2001 :  14:35:06  Show Profile
quote:

Also this mod wont work if Images in Posts is turned off (admin options->Feature Configuration->Alow images in posts) - Icons (smiles) must also be enabled.



Uhhh... are you sure about that? I just double checked my feature config and icons are turned on, allow images is turned off and still the extra smilies show up.

Roland

- here to help when possible -

http://www.frutzle.com
Go to Top of Page
Page: of 8 Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  
Previous Page | Next Page
 New Topic  Topic Locked
 Printer Friendly
Jump To:
Snitz Forums 2000 © 2000-2021 Snitz™ Communications Go To Top Of Page
This page was generated in 0.16 seconds. Powered By: Snitz Forums 2000 Version 3.4.07