Author |
Topic |
bobby131313
Senior Member
USA
1163 Posts |
Posted - 31 July 2010 : 10:35:09
|
Unfortunately I just found a real problem.
You can bid after an item has ended if you already have the page with the bidding form loaded in your browser.
So I'm guessing it's checking to see if the auction is ended when the form is loaded instead of when the bid is actually placed? |
Switch the order of your title tags |
Edited by - bobby131313 on 31 July 2010 10:44:25 |
|
|
Carefree
Advanced Member
Philippines
4207 Posts |
Posted - 31 July 2010 : 12:01:57
|
Easy fix, Bobby.
In "auction_biditem.asp":
|
Edited by - Carefree on 31 July 2010 12:22:19 |
|
|
bobby131313
Senior Member
USA
1163 Posts |
Posted - 31 July 2010 : 12:10:24
|
Cool, thanks! I thought that one might require some reworking.
I've got a listing ending in a few hours, I'll test it out. |
Switch the order of your title tags |
|
|
bobby131313
Senior Member
USA
1163 Posts |
Posted - 31 July 2010 : 12:12:56
|
Problem with bidding now...
Microsoft SQL Server Native Client 10.0 error '80040e14' Incorrect syntax near '='. /forum/auction_bidItem.asp, line 74
Line 74 is..
Set rsItem = my_conn.execute(strSQL)
in the code you had me add. |
Switch the order of your title tags |
|
|
Carefree
Advanced Member
Philippines
4207 Posts |
Posted - 31 July 2010 : 12:19:20
|
Post a link to your auction_item.asp in .txt format so I can check whether he used QueryString or a hidden value for the Auction Item number. |
|
|
bobby131313
Senior Member
USA
1163 Posts |
|
Carefree
Advanced Member
Philippines
4207 Posts |
Posted - 31 July 2010 : 12:22:47
|
OK - using form. Changes made above. |
|
|
bobby131313
Senior Member
USA
1163 Posts |
|
bobby131313
Senior Member
USA
1163 Posts |
Posted - 31 July 2010 : 12:53:15
|
I moved up the end time in the DB, works perfectly. Auction ended message, then redirects back to the listing. Thank you!
Now maybe I'm pushing my luck or missing something...
I don't see any easy way to see what you've won as a bidder?
How difficult would an "Item's I've won" section be in auction_my_bid.asp? |
Switch the order of your title tags |
|
|
Carefree
Advanced Member
Philippines
4207 Posts |
Posted - 31 July 2010 : 14:49:07
|
Not hard to do. I'll write it this afternoon if David doesn't beat me to it. |
|
|
bobby131313
Senior Member
USA
1163 Posts |
Posted - 31 July 2010 : 15:01:32
|
Thank you!
I'm not missing it am I? It looks to me that if you don't remember what you bid, you won't know right?
Looks like in the lists, the items you've bid on, the bids are red (I've changed it to green though) but it doesn't mean that you're winning, just that you placed a bid. |
Switch the order of your title tags |
|
|
bobby131313
Senior Member
USA
1163 Posts |
|
Carefree
Advanced Member
Philippines
4207 Posts |
Posted - 31 July 2010 : 17:40:49
|
Here you go, back-up your current file:
"auction_mybid.asp"
"auction_language.asp"
|
Edited by - Carefree on 31 July 2010 19:33:57 |
|
|
bobby131313
Senior Member
USA
1163 Posts |
Posted - 31 July 2010 : 18:11:57
|
OK, there's some <hr>'s stacking up. Two instances of </tr><hr> just need the <hr> removed and it looks good, however the new table is pulling everything I bid on that's ended, not just the winners. |
Switch the order of your title tags |
Edited by - bobby131313 on 31 July 2010 18:21:35 |
|
|
Carefree
Advanced Member
Philippines
4207 Posts |
Posted - 31 July 2010 : 18:53:01
|
Just edited the file, try new code. |
|
|
Topic |
|