Snitz Forums 2000
Snitz Forums 2000
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Members | Search | FAQ
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

 All Forums
 Snitz Forums 2000 MOD-Group
 MOD Add-On Forum (W/Code)
 Keyword Links - Last Update 6/9/08
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Previous Page | Next Page
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 7

cripto9t
Average Member

USA
881 Posts

Posted - 29 May 2008 :  10:46:14  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
LoadKeywordApps needs to be left uncommented. The line above it and below it need to be commented.

You can try this
uncommment all the lines and in the FormatStr function where you added fString = ChkKeys(fString) Add that above this
Application.Lock
    Application(strCookieURL & "STRKEYWORDS") = ""
    Application(strCookieURL & "STRKEYREPLACE") = ""
    Application.UnLock
<

    _-/Cripto9t\-_

Edited by - cripto9t on 29 May 2008 10:48:40
Go to Top of Page

leatherlips
Senior Member

USA
1838 Posts

Posted - 29 May 2008 :  11:02:22  Show Profile  Visit leatherlips's Homepage  Reply with Quote
quote:
leatherlips, this is the solution ms support gives for that error.

After this line in LoadKeywordApps()
xmlDoc.async="false"
Add this line
xmlDoc.setProperty "ServerHTTPRequest", true
Hope that helps

cripto9t,

That fixed my issue! Thank you!

I have another question now. I have replaced my URL codes with the help of Shaggy awhile ago. If a link is pointing to anywhere in my site it opens in the same window. If it points to outside of my site it opens in a new window. The links generated with the auto linking mod makes all links regardless of where they point open in the same window. Can this be adjusted?<

Mangione Magic Forum - The Music of Chuck Mangione

My Mods: Googiespell MOD | Link To Reply MOD | Petition MOD | Contact Page MOD | Share This Topic MOD | MP3 MOD | PageEar MOD | Google Viewer MOD
Go to Top of Page

bobby131313
Senior Member

USA
1163 Posts

Posted - 29 May 2008 :  11:04:57  Show Profile  Visit bobby131313's Homepage  Reply with Quote
Cool cripto, I was commenting all 3, duh. Now I have LL's issue I need to fix.<

Switch the order of your title tags
Go to Top of Page

leatherlips
Senior Member

USA
1838 Posts

Posted - 29 May 2008 :  11:12:55  Show Profile  Visit leatherlips's Homepage  Reply with Quote
I found an issue with the automatic links.

I plan on having album names auto link to there corresoponding details page. However, if a member typed the album name and linked it to somewhere else such as an ebay listing for that album the auto link takes over and ignores the ebay link.

Is this something that can be sorted?<

Mangione Magic Forum - The Music of Chuck Mangione

My Mods: Googiespell MOD | Link To Reply MOD | Petition MOD | Contact Page MOD | Share This Topic MOD | MP3 MOD | PageEar MOD | Google Viewer MOD

Edited by - leatherlips on 29 May 2008 11:13:21
Go to Top of Page

bobby131313
Senior Member

USA
1163 Posts

Posted - 29 May 2008 :  11:21:28  Show Profile  Visit bobby131313's Homepage  Reply with Quote
Sorry but there seems to be another bug also.

If one of the phrases is in a forum description, it's throwing a monkeywrench in things. One of my phrases is large cent which is in the description for my classic coin forum. Heres what it does...







Here's how it really looks.<

Switch the order of your title tags

Edited by - bobby131313 on 29 May 2008 11:22:00
Go to Top of Page

cripto9t
Average Member

USA
881 Posts

Posted - 29 May 2008 :  11:29:48  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
leatherlips, that's the bug I pointed out above - link within a link.
There should be a way to do it with regular expressions. Which I don't have much experience with.
But I'll give it a try :).

To have the link open in a new window you need to add target=""blank"" to the anchor tag.
strReplace = "<span class=""keywords""><a href=""" & xmlKeyList.item(iKey).childNodes(1).text & """ target=""blank"">"

and this line
strReplace = strReplace & ", <span class=""keywords""><a href=""" & xmlKeyList.item(iKey).childNodes(1).text & """ target=""blank"">"
<

    _-/Cripto9t\-_
Go to Top of Page

cripto9t
Average Member

USA
881 Posts

Posted - 29 May 2008 :  11:37:24  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Bobby I'll see if I can recreate that and see whats going on. That's wierd<

    _-/Cripto9t\-_
Go to Top of Page

cripto9t
Average Member

USA
881 Posts

Posted - 29 May 2008 :  11:48:55  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Bobby do you want mod to work on default.asp? I was thinking of writing a check to exclude some files.<

    _-/Cripto9t\-_
Go to Top of Page

bobby131313
Senior Member

USA
1163 Posts

Posted - 29 May 2008 :  11:51:53  Show Profile  Visit bobby131313's Homepage  Reply with Quote
I would rather have it not work on default.asp at all.

Now I just started over from scratch and that error is not happening now. So I guess it was my error somehow. <

Switch the order of your title tags
Go to Top of Page

cripto9t
Average Member

USA
881 Posts

Posted - 29 May 2008 :  12:07:03  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
quote:
Originally posted by bobby131313

I would rather have it not work on default.asp at all.

Now I just started over from scratch and that error is not happening now. So I guess it was my error somehow.

Yea I added ten keywords to a description and it worked allright. Maybe a parsing error because it looks like it just quit right there and jumped to the next cell.

I'll write a little check for the file names. Would it be better to have an "exclude" list or an "include" list?<

    _-/Cripto9t\-_
Go to Top of Page

bobby131313
Senior Member

USA
1163 Posts

Posted - 29 May 2008 :  12:24:29  Show Profile  Visit bobby131313's Homepage  Reply with Quote
Well, that's a good question. I'm leaning towards exclude for purely selfish reasons. I'm already wondering what files would need to be included to make this work on non-forum pages.

BTW, I think I know what was causing the error. I added the blank target before it was brought up here and it was stuck in my variables with a missing quote without me realizing it. Coulda been it I guess. <

Switch the order of your title tags
Go to Top of Page

bobby131313
Senior Member

USA
1163 Posts

Posted - 29 May 2008 :  12:58:38  Show Profile  Visit bobby131313's Homepage  Reply with Quote
Ha! CSS will indeed override if you use an id like so...

for iKey = 0 to cLng(NumOfKeys)
        if strKeys = "" then
            strKeys = xmlKeyList.item(iKey).childNodes(0).text
            strReplace = "<a id=""keywords"" href=""" & xmlKeyList.item(iKey).childNodes(1).text & """ target=""blank"">"
            strReplace = strReplace & xmlKeyList.item(iKey).childNodes(0).text & "</a>"
        else
            strKeys = strKeys & "," & xmlKeyList.item(iKey).childNodes(0).text
            strReplace = strReplace & ", <a id=""keywords"" href=""" & xmlKeyList.item(iKey).childNodes(1).text & """ target=""blank"">"
            strReplace = strReplace & xmlKeyList.item(iKey).childNodes(0).text & "</a>"
        end if
    next


Css....


#keywords {color: #336633; text-decoration:underline; font-weight:bold}
#keywords:hover {color: #FF0000}


Links are green and red on hover with bolding overriding my normal blue links.<

Switch the order of your title tags

Edited by - bobby131313 on 29 May 2008 13:09:02
Go to Top of Page

cripto9t
Average Member

USA
881 Posts

Posted - 29 May 2008 :  13:04:12  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Ok this is for exluding files in the ChkKeys() function.
Replace this code
Function ChkKeys(fString)
    dim strKeys,strReplace,keywords,keyreplace
with this
Function ChkKeys(fString)
    dim strFiles,iCnt,strKeys,strReplace,keywords,keyreplace

    strFiles = array("admin_","default","forum","profile","active","register","members","search","faq")
    for iCnt = 0 to Ubound(strFiles)
        if Instr(lcase(strScriptName),strFiles(iCnt)) > 0 then
            ChkKeys = fString
            Exit Function
        end if
    next
I think I've got all the files on there except topics.
If you add a file make sure it has parenthesis around it and seperated from the others with a comma.
And if you want to make it an "include" file just change "> 0" with "= 1".

To add it to a non form page, the file has to an asp file with the "inc_func_common" file included and the text you check has to (maybe not has but should) be stored in a variable.
And then ChkKeys(text_to_check).<

    _-/Cripto9t\-_
Go to Top of Page

cripto9t
Average Member

USA
881 Posts

Posted - 29 May 2008 :  13:08:19  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Thanks Bobby. I knew there had to be a wa :). I'm goin to update the original code and add
the css fix, new window, and the xml issue leatherlips was having<

    _-/Cripto9t\-_
Go to Top of Page

bobby131313
Senior Member

USA
1163 Posts

Posted - 29 May 2008 :  13:35:32  Show Profile  Visit bobby131313's Homepage  Reply with Quote
Hmmm... seems to be blocking topic.asp too.<

Switch the order of your title tags
Go to Top of Page
Page: of 7 Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  
Previous Page | Next Page
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Jump To:
Snitz Forums 2000 © 2000-2021 Snitz™ Communications Go To Top Of Page
This page was generated in 0.17 seconds. Powered By: Snitz Forums 2000 Version 3.4.07