Author |
Topic |
JohnC
Junior Member
215 Posts |
Posted - 05 December 2006 : 10:17:48
|
Podge, I am currently implementing your Captcha mod but have a question. In your directions for post_info.asp you say the following:
Around line 815 find these lines
------------------------------
if strSignatures = "1" and strDSignatures <> "1" then
if Request.Form("sig") = "yes" and GetSig(strDBNTUserName) <> " " then
txtMessage = txtMessage & vbNewline & vbNewline & ChkString(GetSig(strDBNTUserName), "signature" )
end if
end if
------------------------------
After them add
------------------------------
'CAPTCHA Mod
on error goto 0
if strLinkSpamCaptcha = 1 then
Dim strUsersInput
strUsersInput= Request.Form("captcha")
Select Case len(trim(strUsersInput))
case "4"
If Session("Snitz.captcha") <> "" then
If UCase(strUsersInput) <> UCase(Session("Snitz.captcha")) then
Go_Result "You entered the wrong Anti SPAM confirmation code !", 0
End if
End IF
case "0"
Go_Result "You did not enter the Anti SPAM confirmation code !", 0
case else
Go_Result "You entered the wrong amount of characters for the Anti SPAM confirmation code !", 0
End Select
End if
Session.Contents.Remove("Snitz.captcha")
'CAPTCHA Mod In my version (3.4.03) there are two of the above lines (at 777 and 937), which might be the same for the latest version but just different line numbers. Would I put he Captcha code after the first instance or second?< |
|
|
Podge
Support Moderator
Ireland
3775 Posts |
|
JohnC
Junior Member
215 Posts |
Posted - 05 December 2006 : 11:29:32
|
Thanks for your quick reply, Podge!
I've run into another snag:
Microsoft VBScript compilation error '800a03ea'
Syntax error
/forums/pop_mail.asp, line 80
'Captcha Mod " <tr>" & vbNewLine & _
^ I thought you could just put an apostrophe in front of a line that you don't want to be processed?< |
|
|
Podge
Support Moderator
Ireland
3775 Posts |
|
JohnC
Junior Member
215 Posts |
Posted - 05 December 2006 : 12:27:06
|
Yes. < |
|
|
Podge
Support Moderator
Ireland
3775 Posts |
|
JohnC
Junior Member
215 Posts |
Posted - 05 December 2006 : 13:13:04
|
I added "'Captcha Mod" at the beginning of the lines you said to delete and got that error. I just deleted the lines now.
I have another problem and have narrowed it down to your config.asp mods, as such:Around line 123 find this line
------------------------------
Dim SubCount, MySubCount
------------------------------
After it add
------------------------------
Dim strLinkSpamCaptcha, strRegisterCaptcha, strPopMailCaptcha
------------------------------
Around line 388 find this line
------------------------------
strShowQuickReply = Application(strCookieURL & "STRSHOWQUICKREPLY")
------------------------------
After it add
------------------------------
strLinkSpamCaptcha = Application(strCookieURL & "STRLINKSPAMCAPTCHA")
strRegisterCaptcha = Application(strCookieURL & "STRREGISTERCAPTCHA")
strPopMailCaptcha = Application(strCookieURL & "STRPOPMAILCAPTCHA")
------------------------------
Finished config.asp When I do them it gives me the following error:Microsoft JET Database Engine error '80004005'
'c:\inetpub\vhosts\mydomain\httpdocs\forums\databasefolder\database.mdb' is not a valid path. Make sure that the path name is spelled correctly and that you are connected to the server on which the file resides.
/forums/inc_header.asp, line 115 Yes I know, I'm still using Access. But I've never had a problem with it.
P.S. Line 115 of my inc_header.asp is:my_Conn.Open strConnString < |
Edited by - JohnC on 05 December 2006 13:26:17 |
|
|
Podge
Support Moderator
Ireland
3775 Posts |
|
JohnC
Junior Member
215 Posts |
Posted - 05 December 2006 : 14:23:07
|
I'm confused, how can my forums be working fine before the mod? And they have been for the last several years... < |
|
|
Podge
Support Moderator
Ireland
3775 Posts |
|
JohnC
Junior Member
215 Posts |
Posted - 05 December 2006 : 15:52:21
|
Wow, I just found out that my host just moved me off a VDS server and onto a shared server! They edited my files without telling me! < |
|
|
AnonJr
Moderator
United States
5768 Posts |
Posted - 05 December 2006 : 16:10:38
|
No warning?!?!?! No notice?!??! < |
|
|
JohnC
Junior Member
215 Posts |
Posted - 05 December 2006 : 16:18:01
|
Not a darn thing!
Edit: Had to edit the word that in place of "darn" because it got caught by the bad word filter.< |
Edited by - JohnC on 05 December 2006 16:50:13 |
|
|
Podge
Support Moderator
Ireland
3775 Posts |
|
Gizbit
Starting Member
USA
4 Posts |
Posted - 07 December 2006 : 14:20:34
|
I have the spam filter running and it works fine except when you go to add a new topic then you get an error There has been a problem! You did not enter the Anti SPAM confirmation code ! There is no place to enter this code.
Any Ideas..
Thanks
-john< |
|
|
Topic |
|