Snitz Forums 2000
Snitz Forums 2000
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Members | Search | FAQ
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

 All Forums
 Snitz Forums 2000 MOD-Group
 MOD Add-On Forum (W/Code)
 Active Users 4.0.20 released
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Previous Page | Next Page
Author  Topic Next Topic
Page: of 4

volkerc
Junior Member

Germany
153 Posts

Posted - 14 October 2020 :  20:42:00  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
I'm getting a 500 Internal server error when clicking on active users. Any idea what I should look at?
Go to Top of Page

Etymon
Advanced Member

United States
2360 Posts

Posted - 17 October 2020 :  02:25:02  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Hey volkerc!

I installed the MOD offline to test it.

I found that on line 347 there is a missing )

---------------------------------------------
Microsoft VBScript compilation error '800a03ee'

Expected ')'

/forum/active_users.asp, line 347

ElseIf (instr(ua, "MSIE 8") Then

---------------------------------------------
Go to Top of Page

Etymon
Advanced Member

United States
2360 Posts

Posted - 17 October 2020 :  03:01:02  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
You can do it either way ...

... add the missing ) ...

ElseIf (instr(ua, "MSIE 8")) Then

... or remove the first ( ...

... by going from ...

ElseIf (instr(ua, "MSIE 8") Then

... to ...

ElseIf instr(ua, "MSIE 8") Then
Go to Top of Page

volkerc
Junior Member

Germany
153 Posts

Posted - 17 October 2020 :  12:34:24  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
quote:
Originally posted by Etymon

You can do it either way ...

... add the missing ) ...

ElseIf (instr(ua, "MSIE 8")) Then

... or remove the first ( ...

... by going from ...

ElseIf (instr(ua, "MSIE 8") Then

... to ...

ElseIf instr(ua, "MSIE 8") Then

Hi Etymon, I have checked my file and it looked like this already: ElseIf instr(ua, "MSIE 8") Then
Go to Top of Page

Etymon
Advanced Member

United States
2360 Posts

Posted - 17 October 2020 :  13:38:21  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
My copy the MOD was from my archives. I think Carefree updated the most recent version that is on Snitz Bitz. I was offline without internet access when I installed the code I had.
Go to Top of Page

volkerc
Junior Member

Germany
153 Posts

Posted - 17 October 2020 :  21:18:21  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
I think I found it, I changed line 61 from
response.redirect "default.asp"
to
'response.redirect "default.asp"

Seems to work for now.
Go to Top of Page

Etymon
Advanced Member

United States
2360 Posts

Posted - 17 October 2020 :  21:43:49  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Sweet!
Go to Top of Page

volkerc
Junior Member

Germany
153 Posts

Posted - 17 October 2020 :  22:15:26  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
didn't work long. back to 500 error
Go to Top of Page

Etymon
Advanced Member

United States
2360 Posts

Posted - 17 October 2020 :  23:02:54  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Argh!

Well, I am fiddling with another stats thing called MetaTraffic by Metasun. It was released a few years ago with the license of "do whatever you want with it". I originally found the pre-release beta version here on Snitz as a MOD. Then it went commercial. Later, according to the author and copyright holder, it went defunct and was "permanently mothballed". I am playing with an older version. The newer version seems to be a .exe file, but that may just be what folks have done to it after the shelving of it. The problem is, it is slow, but it's fun to fiddle with it. If I can get it to working sort of decent, I may release it as a MOD here on Snitz. It sort of does what active users does except it wasn't made to be integrated with Snitz, so the integration of the MemberID stuff isn't in it. It is just a standalone MOD with an include file going to the product's files.
Go to Top of Page

Etymon
Advanced Member

United States
2360 Posts

Posted - 19 October 2020 :  15:14:10  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Well, I went through every version of MetaTraffic that I could find. Each version got progressively slower, but each version's admin interface got better. I won't release it as a MOD as far as I can tell.
Go to Top of Page

Etymon
Advanced Member

United States
2360 Posts

Posted - 21 October 2020 :  20:32:43  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
As an update on this thread for others who may be following it, the code for volkerc is throwing an error at ...

bolAULocal= chkAUPermissions(strAULocal)

... in the active_users.asp file.

When he commented (with an apostrophe) that line like below (look for the red apostrophe) ...

' bolAULocal= chkAUPermissions(strAULocal)

... it resolved his issue ...

... though he also lost that particular functionality.

Edited by - Etymon on 21 October 2020 20:33:44
Go to Top of Page

volkerc
Junior Member

Germany
153 Posts

Posted - 26 October 2020 :  09:43:51  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
What is now missing in active users is the page not shown now what the visitors are looking at.

Edited by - volkerc on 26 October 2020 09:44:11
Go to Top of Page

volkerc
Junior Member

Germany
153 Posts

Posted - 03 November 2020 :  14:18:51  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
When I check the mod it drops the files/tables? Then works for a while then it throws this error in a log file: GET /forum/active_users.asp |627|80040e14|[MySQL][ODBC_3.51_Driver][mysqld-5.5.51-38.1-log]Unknown_column_'eply'_in_'where_clause' HTTP/1.1

When I set last page in admin options only for admins then active users works for all members but of course does not show the last page, while admin gets the 500 Error. I have no idea what eply could be.
Go to Top of Page

volkerc
Junior Member

Germany
153 Posts

Posted - 03 November 2020 :  17:44:22  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Another error in the log: |590|80040e14|[MySQL][ODBC_3.51_Driver][mysqld-5.5.51-38.1-log]You_have_an_error_in_your_SQL_syntax;_check_the_manual_that_corresponds_to_your_MySQL_server_version_for_the_right_syntax_to_use_near_'==2136'_at_line_1 HTTP/1.1
Go to Top of Page

HuwR
Forum Admin

United Kingdom
20550 Posts

Posted - 04 November 2020 :  08:24:26  Show Profile  Visit HuwR's Homepage  Reply with Quote
you shouldn't have a double = in sql should be a single = so looks like an error in the sql

MVC .net dev/test site | MVC .net running on Raspberry Pi
Go to Top of Page
Page: of 4  Topic Next Topic  
Previous Page | Next Page
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Jump To:
Snitz Forums 2000 © 2000-2021 Snitz™ Communications Go To Top Of Page
This page was generated in 0.09 seconds. Powered By: Snitz Forums 2000 Version 3.4.07