Author |
Topic |
TheBigSnake
Junior Member
154 Posts |
Posted - 14 July 2005 : 16:19:11
|
Just edited inc_func_common.asp just as the readme says...
From file:
else 'If this is a Member, check by Member_ID strSql = "SELECT AU_LASTACTIVETIME FROM " & strTablePrefix & "ACTIVE_USERS WHERE MEMBER_ID = " & MemberID end if |
|
Ouija
Starting Member
USA
15 Posts |
Posted - 14 July 2005 : 17:00:35
|
Which Active Users mod are you using?
Is it the other one off SnitzBitz?
At first I thoguht you were using the one I coded by the subject line, but that' snot the case. |
|
|
TheBigSnake
Junior Member
154 Posts |
Posted - 14 July 2005 : 17:04:47
|
Title: Active Users vs. 4.0.17 Author: Nathan Bales of ls3k.com
Is there another Active user mod I can try ? |
|
|
Ouija
Starting Member
USA
15 Posts |
|
TheBigSnake
Junior Member
154 Posts |
Posted - 14 July 2005 : 17:18:26
|
I will try it right away ! |
|
|
TheBigSnake
Junior Member
154 Posts |
Posted - 14 July 2005 : 17:21:49
|
Adding Column M_LASTACTIVE... ALTER TABLE FORUM_MEMBERS ADD M_LASTACTIVE text NULL Column added successfully
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Adding Column HIGHEST_ACTIVE_USERS_COUNT... ALTER TABLE FORUM_ADD#HIGHEST_ACTIVE_USERS_DATE#TEXT#NULL# ADD HIGHEST_ACTIVE_USERS_COUNT text NULL ALTER TABLE FORUM_ADD#HIGHEST_ACTIVE_USERS_DATE#TEXT#NULL# ADD HIGHEST_ACTIVE_USERS_COUNT text NULL -2147467259 | SQLState: S Native Error Code: 1146 [TCX][MyODBC]Table 'star_reptiles_d.FORUM_ADD' doesn't exist |
|
|
TheBigSnake
Junior Member
154 Posts |
Posted - 14 July 2005 : 17:30:49
|
This is with the other mod..
rs.close set rs = nothing
'## Forum_SQL to grab active member counts |
Edited by - TheBigSnake on 14 July 2005 17:31:25 |
|
|
Yamaboy
Starting Member
46 Posts |
Posted - 14 July 2005 : 17:51:27
|
quote: Originally posted by TheBigSnake
Adding Column M_LASTACTIVE... ALTER TABLE FORUM_MEMBERS ADD M_LASTACTIVE text NULL Column added successfully
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Adding Column HIGHEST_ACTIVE_USERS_COUNT... ALTER TABLE FORUM_ADD#HIGHEST_ACTIVE_USERS_DATE#TEXT#NULL# ADD HIGHEST_ACTIVE_USERS_COUNT text NULL ALTER TABLE FORUM_ADD#HIGHEST_ACTIVE_USERS_DATE#TEXT#NULL# ADD HIGHEST_ACTIVE_USERS_COUNT text NULL -2147467259 | SQLState: S Native Error Code: 1146 [TCX][MyODBC]Table 'star_reptiles_d.FORUM_ADD' doesn't exist
I got this.
Active (Logged In) Users V3.1
Adding Column M_LASTACTIVE... ALTER TABLE FORUM_MEMBERS ADD M_LASTACTIVE text NULL ALTER TABLE FORUM_MEMBERS ADD M_LASTACTIVE text NULL -2147467259 | SQLState: 4 Native Error Code: 1060 [TCX][MyODBC]Duplicate column name 'M_LASTACTIVE'
Adding Column HIGHEST_ACTIVE_USERS_COUNT... ALTER TABLE FORUM_ADD#HIGHEST_ACTIVE_USERS_DATE#TEXT#NULL# ADD HIGHEST_ACTIVE_USERS_COUNT text NULL ALTER TABLE FORUM_ADD#HIGHEST_ACTIVE_USERS_DATE#TEXT#NULL# ADD HIGHEST_ACTIVE_USERS_COUNT text NULL -2147467259 | SQLState: S Native Error Code: 1146 [TCX][MyODBC]Table 'xxx_xxxxxxxxforumdb.FORUM_ADD' doesn't exist
|
Edited by - Yamaboy on 14 July 2005 17:54:06 |
|
|
Ouija
Starting Member
USA
15 Posts |
Posted - 14 July 2005 : 22:45:39
|
A duplicate Column name means that column already exists in the Database. If you've run one of the DBS files before and run a newere one, or re-run the same DBS file it's just trying to create a table column that already exists. In this case it's okay that the M_LASTACTIVE column already exists, because you ran the previous DBS file, so you can ignore that issue.
I'm checking into the Add issue right now to see what's causing that. We're almost there. |
|
|
Ouija
Starting Member
USA
15 Posts |
Posted - 14 July 2005 : 22:47:41
|
Stupid stupid me. The fixed version 3.2 will be online in a few minutes... |
|
|
Ouija
Starting Member
USA
15 Posts |
Posted - 14 July 2005 : 23:03:46
|
Done. I forgot to tell it the to add those two columns to the TOTALS Table, **** I must have been tired. Let me know how it goes, now the worst you should get is an error telling you that the columns already existed or were duplicates.
I'll check back here a little later tonight, or tomorrow morning. Yell at me on TexasFBody.org if you have any other troubles. |
|
|
Yamaboy
Starting Member
46 Posts |
Posted - 15 July 2005 : 09:34:19
|
Ok, I really hate to be a bother, but everything looks like it's working and I can navigate the forums after updating. But when I go to the default.asp page there is nothing displayed. There are no errors, just a blank screen. It's totally possible I am doing something wrong so I will try to edit the script again just to make sure. The database update looks like it's running just fine now. |
|
|
Ouija
Starting Member
USA
15 Posts |
Posted - 15 July 2005 : 11:49:18
|
If you put up a copy of your default.asp file I'll look at it to see if I can figure out what's blowing up for you. You can zip it up and post it somewhere, or e-mail it to me Ouija@CyberOculus.com |
Edited by - Ouija on 15 July 2005 11:49:56 |
|
|
Ouija
Starting Member
USA
15 Posts |
Posted - 17 July 2005 : 10:30:09
|
That's odd. When I use your default.asp and yoru inc_header.asp on my prototype site it all shows up just fine.
Have you modified any other files like: inc_func_common.asp |
Edited by - Ouija on 17 July 2005 10:31:01 |
|
|
Shaggy
Support Moderator
Ireland
6780 Posts |
Posted - 18 July 2005 : 05:27:40
|
Ouija, perhaps you could change the name of your mod to avoid confusion between the two in the future as there has been a lot of it in recent weeks.
|
Search is your friend “I was having a mildly paranoid day, mostly due to the fact that the mad priest lady from over the river had taken to nailing weasels to my front door again.” |
|
|
Ouija
Starting Member
USA
15 Posts |
Posted - 18 July 2005 : 10:25:29
|
Perhaps the other one should be renamed to Active Users via Global ASA? (which doesn't work if you have the conqueror chat MOD installed, hence the reson I wrote mine...)
FWIW I did name mine: Active (Logged In) Users
To try to differentiate between the two...
The only other one I've seen is called Active Users Lite
Perhaps start referring ot mine as "Logged in users"
If that will help I can try to get the sites that have it archived to change the name... |
Edited by - Ouija on 18 July 2005 10:33:46 |
|
|
Topic |
|