Printer Friendly
Previous Page | Next Page
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 13

MarcelG
Retired Support Moderator

Netherlands
2625 Posts

Posted - 23 June 2005 :  04:21:51  Show Profile  Visit MarcelG's Homepage  Reply with Quote
Glad to see you like it! <

portfolio - linkshrinker - oxle - twitter
Go to Top of Page

hans_

Czech Republic
161 Posts

Posted - 23 June 2005 :  04:42:52  Show Profile  Visit hans_'s Homepage  Reply with Quote
Yes I like it marcelgoertz. One q. maybe. Must I set timezone in rss.asp code if I have, the same timezone like you?
Thanks
<

I am still learning.
Sorry for my stupid questions (sometimes) and bad English.
Go to Top of Page

MarcelG

Netherlands
2625 Posts

Posted - 23 June 2005 :  06:16:43  Show Profile  Visit MarcelG's Homepage  Reply with Quote
No, the timezone you should select, would need to reflect the timezone of your site.
So, for example, if you've set the time of your forum to reflect let's say the time in Florida, you should specify the timezone offset in your RSS file to reflect the Florida timezone (of which I have no clue which time zone that is...I guess EST).
This to ensure that the reader of the RSS feed knows that the post time of 12:20:12 is 12:20:12 Florida time, and not 12:20:12 local (e.g. the readers) time.<

Go to Top of Page

hans_

Czech Republic
161 Posts

Posted - 23 June 2005 :  06:24:13  Show Profile  Visit hans_'s Homepage  Reply with Quote
I see, thank you.<

I am still learning.
Go to Top of Page

Gandiel
Starting Member

21 Posts

Posted - 23 June 2005 :  13:33:07  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Does this also conform to security settings per forum?

Would someone be able to manually add cat_id=XX to their querystring and start viewing private topics?

Gandiel<
Go to Top of Page

hans_

Czech Republic
161 Posts

Posted - 23 June 2005 :  14:09:20  Show Profile  Visit hans_'s Homepage  Reply with Quote