Registration Bug
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

webdev
Starting Member

10 Posts

Posted - 28 June 2008 :  06:38:17  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Hello to all,

I'd like to say that I am new to Snitz and as such approach things from the perspective of a "babe in the woods" who is being taken care of by the wolf.

When I tried to register, I went through the form and filled out all the required information. After I submitted the info I received a message saying that the username was already being used. Not a problem - just change username, right?

After that minor change, I came to the point of providing one of the required fields, age. register.asp apparently remembered my year of birth ok but the other fields, meaning month and date, would not appear again even after clicking on the dropdown listbox and choosing the year again.

The only solution was to go from the start of the registration process and then provide all the information - again.

I started a new topic because this, being the latest version of Snitz, should somehow standout of the crowd of messages that have been laying around for years, literally.

Thank you for providing this software. I am testing it now and do like what I see but there are some other things I don't understand and will post about in other forums.

Sincerely,
webdev

PS. Just out of curiosity, why is the date of birth a required field?
<

HuwR
Forum Admin

United Kingdom
20579 Posts

Posted - 28 June 2008 :  08:41:43  Show Profile  Visit HuwR's Homepage
it helps in the prevention of bot registrations and there is a minimum age policy<
Go to Top of Page

HuwR
Forum Admin

United Kingdom
20579 Posts

Posted - 28 June 2008 :  08:42:44  Show Profile  Visit HuwR's Homepage
in respect of your issue, selecting a diffrent year should force the month selector to appear<
Go to Top of Page

webdev
Starting Member

10 Posts

Posted - 28 June 2008 :  15:10:57  Show Profile