New Topic  Topic Locked
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

dayve
Forum Moderator

USA
5820 Posts

Posted - 11 November 2004 :  19:11:04  Show Profile  Visit dayve's Homepage

As a veteran myself I rarely find anyone acknowledging the service I provided to my country. Although I am not looking for anyone to recognize the sacrifice I have personally made, I find an appreciation for those that have served in the military for their country, especially during a time of war and those who made the ultimate sacrifice.

So from one veteran to another, I deeply thank you. I wish it didn't require a holiday for people to observe your dedication to country.

Edited by - dayve on 11 November 2004 19:51:32

Da_Stimulator
DEV Team Forum Moderator

USA
3373 Posts

Posted - 11 November 2004 :  20:07:34  Show Profile  Send Da_Stimulator an AOL message  Send Da_Stimulator a Yahoo! Message
um, yeah...

I dont feel like typing all of that over again, so I'll sum it up. (couldnt post for a minute there, and hit back and my textbox was empty)

I couldnt agree more (about the holiday for acknowledgment), I'm not a veteran however much of my family is, and many of my friends will be...

-Stim
Go to Top of Page

HuwR
Forum Admin

United Kingdom
20577 Posts

Posted - 11 November 2004 :  20:22:05  Show Profile  Visit HuwR's Homepage
the 11th was yesterday for us, but it is still our remembrance day too, I hope all you Brits out there observed your 2 mins silence.
Go to Top of Page

perica
Starting Member

Canada
4 Posts

Posted - 12 November 2004 :  16:14:23  Show Profile
Yesterday was Remembrance Day in Canada too. God bless them all.

Canada Immigration Consultants | Canada Immigration Forum
Go to Top of Page

Cliff
Average Member

United States
501 Posts

Posted - 12 November 2004 :  20:54:36  Show Profile  Visit Cliff's Homepage
Thank you to all of the veterans who have served their country, it is an amazing sacrifice.