Poll Mod Version: 2.0.7
 New Topic  Topic Locked
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

jgillie1
Starting Member

28 Posts

Posted - 07 February 2004 :  23:18:04  Show Profile  Visit jgillie1's Homepage
Hello everyone, I need a little help with the poll mod. I am new to installing mods and with ASP. However, I do understand coding (more VB than anything else). Anyway, As far as I know, I copied all the code correctly from the READ_ME_First.txt that Davio included with the MOD. When I installed using MOD Setup from Admin options, everything went well. Then set poll permissions. Then I went to create a poll and everything went fine.
***** Here is where the problem lies ******
Featured Poll: Do you like the new Forum?
Yes No Maybe Undecided
Then there are what appear to be small tables under this, but there are NO pictures, or NO words. When you mouse over them, it does say Vote in todays featured poll - View results of todays featured poll. But when you select your option and click the table to submit, I am getting this error:

ADODB.Recordset error '800a0cc1'

Item cannot be found in the collection corresponding to the requested name or ordinal.

/faith&honor/forum/topic.asp, line 164
So basically I have 2 questions.
1. Does anyone know what the problem is with the tables not displaying any pictures or words?

2. Can anyone tell me what I can, or need to do to get this error corrected, meaning the ADODB?

I am using MySQL database on Windows 2003 Server

Thanks in advance

Take the Road less Traveled. - Robert Frost

jgillie1
Starting Member

28 Posts

Posted - 08 February 2004 :  00:43:42  Show Profile  Visit jgillie1's Homepage
Just wanted to give everyone an update so far. I figured out the problem with the tables (pictures and what not).
However, I still get the error.
ADODB.Recordset error '800a0cc1'

Item cannot be found in the collection corresponding to the requested name or ordinal.

/faith&honor/forum/topic.asp, line 164