Chatroom in Forum
 New Topic  Topic Locked
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Sloth
Starting Member

25 Posts

Posted - 01 September 2003 :  13:20:36  Show Profile
Hi, im new to this stuff, but i wanted to add real time chat to my website, and since I have Snitz already running, is there a way to create a chatroom that branches off from the forum, where you can use the same login as with the forum? That would be a great mod, but I dont know much about this stuff, so i dont know if it is possible. Just a thought.
Thanks.

Sloth
Starting Member

25 Posts

Posted - 01 September 2003 :  13:29:24  Show Profile
Ok, i found this http://forum.snitz.com/forum/topic.asp?TOPIC_ID=44226&SearchTerms=,chatroom topic on it, and that last post seems like a decent idea... does anyone know if it will work with the current version?
Go to Top of Page

dpmcalister

United Kingdom
161 Posts

Posted - 01 September 2003 :  14:15:12  Show Profile  Visit dpmcalister's Homepage
Snittzy Chat does just that. I downloaded it from Snitz Bitz (www.snitzbitz.com). If you want to see it in action (sort of try before you download thing), visit http://www.modus-operandi.co.uk/arse/forum/default.asp (username: Tester, password: Snitz) and follow the Chat link in the left menu.
Go to Top of Page

Sloth
Starting Member

25 Posts

Posted - 01 September 2003 :  14:20:58  Show Profile
awesome. Thanks. pretty cool site by the way...
Go to Top of Page

dpmcalister

United Kingdom
161 Posts

Posted - 01 September 2003 :  14:32:51  Show Profile  Visit dpmcalister's Homepage
Thanks
Go to Top of Page

Ryan
Average Member

USA
858 Posts

Posted - 01 September 2003 :  15:22:40  Show Profile  Visit Ryan's Homepage