Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Members | Search | FAQ
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 Snitz Forums 2000 MOD-Group
 MOD Add-On Forum (W/Code)
 MOD: Category and Forum Sorting (new version)
 New Topic  Topic Locked
 Printer Friendly
Previous Page
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 2

Zude
Starting Member

USA
9 Posts

Posted - 13 April 2001 :  14:04:47  Show Profile  Visit Zude's Homepage  Send Zude an ICQ Message
Hi,

I'm trying to get this mod to work, but having a bit of difficulty. I'm relatively new to the Snitz forums, but pretty familiar with ASP and SQL.

I am using mySQL 3.23 as my database, which may be causing some of the problems.

I tried using mod_dbsetup to add the fields to the tables, but it failed with a 'subscript out of range' for both tables. So I manually added the two INT type fields, with a length of 1 and allowing NULLs.

I made all of the modifications as instructed (by hand, because I have already put in some mods to default.asp, etc.) This broke default.asp due with an ODBC error. So I undid all of the changes to get things working again.

Next I decided to try just admin_config_order.asp, and it came up OK, but when I tried to submit, I received this error:

quote:
Microsoft OLE DB Provider for ODBC Drivers (0x80040E09)
[TCX][MyODBC]You have an error in your SQL syntax near 'WHERE FORUM_ID = AND CAT_ID = 5' at line 1
/forum/admin_config_order.asp, line 82

Line 82 in admin_config_order.asp appears to be where the FORUM_ORDER fields get set. If I try to go back and look at the database, it seems that some of the fields are set.

One of my categories contains only URL link entries - it seemed from reading this topic that the problem might be that there are no forums in the category, so I created one and tried again. Same error.

I was able to overcome this (temporarily) by manually editing the database to put in the forum_order and category_order for each item.