Author |
Topic |
DJ5A
Junior Member
163 Posts |
Posted - 19 September 2002 : 05:11:08
|
Hello Everybody:
I Just Installed Inactive Users v1.10 for Snitz 3.4.x on My 3.4.02 Forum & When I Click on the Inactive Users Link at the admin_home.asp Page I get the Following Error: ////////////////////////////////////////////
Microsoft VBScript runtime error '800a000d'
Type mismatch: 'cint'
/forum/admin_inactive_users.asp, line 62
\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\Does Anybody Know What's Wrong?
Thank You for Your Time!!!!! DJ5A |
Thank You for Your Time!!!!! DJ5A |
|
burthold
Junior Member
USA
426 Posts |
Posted - 19 September 2002 : 12:17:22
|
Change line 62 from intDaysOut = cint(trim(request.querystring("intDaysOut"))) to
intDaysOut = request.QueryString("intDaysOut") intDaysOut = cint(intDaysOut)
New files are up with the fix. |
|
|
GooFY0nE
New Member
Denmark
82 Posts |
Posted - 02 November 2002 : 14:19:11
|
thx for the fix, i had the same problem, and it is fixed now thx to u.
Thx |
Regards: GooFY0nE Aagren.Net |
|
|
Gargoyle
Junior Member
USA
280 Posts |
Posted - 10 November 2002 : 21:59:20
|
Well I replaced line 62 with that code but now the error has moved to line 64?? Should I have removed the e-mail line?? Here is my line 64...
response.flush
intDaysOut = request.QueryString("intDaysOut")
intDaysOut = cint(intDaysOut)
line 64 ----> intEmailAll = cint(trim(request.QueryString("intEmailAll")))
if intDaysOut = 0 then
intDaysOut = 90
I sent you an e-mail before I read this.. Sorry But I would appreciate any help you can give.. |
Here is a link to my Snitz powered Drag Racing site. |
|
|
burthold
Junior Member
USA
426 Posts |
Posted - 12 November 2002 : 17:02:43
|
you need to remove line 64 |
|
|
laser
Advanced Member
Australia
3859 Posts |
Posted - 25 November 2002 : 04:03:35
|
burthold,
Just to let you know that these errors still exist in the MOD code at SnitzBitz. I've just downloaded the code today.
|
|
|
mortioli
Average Member
United Kingdom
898 Posts |
Posted - 24 January 2003 : 16:58:49
|
Hiya!
I also download the MOD from SnitzBitz (today), and it's the same.
I did the above fixes and now get this error...
ADODB.Recordset error '800a0bcd'
Either BOF or EOF is True, or the current record has been deleted. Requested operation requires a current record.
/forum/admin_inactive_users.asp, line 92
Line 92 is the one in red...
set oRs = server.createobject("ADODB.Recordset")
oRs.open strSql, My_Conn
aData = oRs.GetRows
oRs.close
set oRs = nothing
Any ideas!?
Thanks |
|
|
mortioli
Average Member
United Kingdom
898 Posts |
Posted - 01 February 2003 : 01:56:13
|
|
|
|
mortioli
Average Member
United Kingdom
898 Posts |
Posted - 02 February 2003 : 05:17:55
|
Please can someone give me some ideas? |
|
|
madhacker
Starting Member
11 Posts |
Posted - 27 March 2003 : 13:22:36
|
Anyone get past the error below yet?
Thanks AC
quote: Originally posted by mortioli
Hiya!
I also download the MOD from SnitzBitz (today), and it's the same.
I did the above fixes and now get this error...
ADODB.Recordset error '800a0bcd'
Either BOF or EOF is True, or the current record has been deleted. Requested operation requires a current record.
/forum/admin_inactive_users.asp, line 92
Line 92 is the one in red...
set oRs = server.createobject("ADODB.Recordset")
oRs.open strSql, My_Conn
aData = oRs.GetRows
oRs.close
set oRs = nothing
Any ideas!?
Thanks
|
|
|
spyordie007
Junior Member
USA
408 Posts |
Posted - 27 March 2003 : 13:29:31
|
Sorry I dont have any suggestions, but you may want to note what database you are using in case it is database related. I use MySQL and havent had any problems (except for the one listed above) with it, and of course we already know it works with Access.
-Spy |
Power - The only narcotic controlled by the SEC, not the FDA.
Prosperity without pollution! The American Hydrogen Association - http://www.ahanw.org Questions about Hydrogen? Post them on our forum - http://www.ahanw.org/forum |
|
|
madhacker
Starting Member
11 Posts |
Posted - 27 March 2003 : 13:35:03
|
I am using MS SQL 2000 |
|
|
spyordie007
Junior Member
USA
408 Posts |
Posted - 27 March 2003 : 13:41:27
|
quote: Originally posted by madhacker
I am using MS SQL 2000
So I guess the question of the hour is "do we know for sure if it works on MS SQL?"
I would like to think that if it does with both Access and MySQL than it wouldnt have any problems with MS SQL.
-Spy |
Power - The only narcotic controlled by the SEC, not the FDA.
Prosperity without pollution! The American Hydrogen Association - http://www.ahanw.org Questions about Hydrogen? Post them on our forum - http://www.ahanw.org/forum |
|
|
gameboy900
Starting Member
16 Posts |
Posted - 27 March 2003 : 22:16:06
|
Works fine for me. I got it installed straight out of the zip file with all fixes in place. And I'm using SQL server too. |
|
|
HolyOutlaw
Starting Member
USA
41 Posts |
Posted - 25 May 2003 : 14:48:54
|
Anyone have a fix for this error?
ADODB.Recordset error '800a0bcd'
Either BOF or EOF is True, or the current record has been deleted. Requested operation requires a current record.
/forum/admin_inactive_users.asp, line 95
And here is the code lines it is refering too:
93 set oRs = server.createobject("ADODB.Recordset") 94 oRs.open strSql, My_Conn 95 aData = oRs.GetRows 96 oRs.close 97 set oRs = nothing
Any ideas on this one?
Thanks in advance... |
Edited by - HolyOutlaw on 25 May 2003 14:52:04 |
|
|
Nikkol
Forum Moderator
USA
6907 Posts |
Posted - 25 May 2003 : 14:59:34
|
that's cuz the recordset is empty. whenever I use getrows I always do something like this:
aData = Null if not oRs.bof and not oRs.eof then aData = oRs.GetRows
then i do a check first to see if not IsNull(aData) before trying to get info from the array. |
Nikkol ~ Help Us Help You | ReadMe | 3.4.03 fixes | security fixes ~ |
|
|
Topic |
|