Author |
Topic |
Dunamis
Starting Member
29 Posts |
Posted - 26 August 2002 : 08:22:21
|
Thanks Nathan - that fixed it.
Codename just put new line in after strLoginStatus = 1 as shown it works fine.
Dunamis |
|
|
CarKnee
Junior Member
USA
297 Posts |
Posted - 26 August 2002 : 09:20:24
|
I have been getting this since the first release of Active Users for 3.4 and been avoiding posting this assuming it would be fixed in .15...
When logged in as an Admin (or anyone who can see browser and page viewed info) I am constantly getting "unknown" for browser and OS. Also, I am usually getting "Invalid" location for current page.
I have 3.4.1 as well as AU 4.0.15. I have also done the login.asp mod
[update] It is related to showing the user agent... when I disable this the Curent page works fine for all.
FIX: This was tricky, but I have seen similar things while using Access. I needed to pull the values of the last page viewed out of the DB at the start of the loop.
Find this: do until rsAM.EOF Replace With: do until rsAM.EOF strLastPage = rsAM("AU_LASTPAGE") strQS = rsAM("AU_QUERYSTRING")
Find this: WhatPage(rsAM("AU_LASTPAGE"),rsAM("AU_QUERYSTRING")) Replace With: WhatPage(strLastPage,strQS)
Find this: do until rsAG.EOF Replace With: do until rsAG.EOF strLastPage = rsAG("AU_LASTPAGE") strQS = rsAG("AU_QUERYSTRING")
Find this: WhatPage(rsAG("AU_LASTPAGE"),rsAG("AU_QUERYSTRING")) Replace With: WhatPage(strLastPage,strQS)
Thanks CarKnee |
|
Edited by - CarKnee on 26 August 2002 11:02:08 |
|
|
CarKnee
Junior Member
USA
297 Posts |
Posted - 26 August 2002 : 09:30:14
|
Also, When trying to Log In from active_users.asp I am getting:
Microsoft VBScript runtime error '800a000d'
Type mismatch: 'sha256'
/messageboard/inc_header.asp, line 202
FIX: In active_users.asp Find this: <!--#INCLUDE FILE="inc_header.asp" -->
Replace With: <!--#INCLUDE FILE="inc_sha256.asp" --> <!--#INCLUDE FILE="inc_header.asp" -->
|
|
Edited by - CarKnee on 26 August 2002 12:27:49 |
|
|
CodeName
Junior Member
296 Posts |
Posted - 26 August 2002 : 11:09:17
|
quote: Originally posted by Dunamis
Thanks Nathan - that fixed it.
Codename just put new line in after strLoginStatus = 1 as shown it works fine.
Dunamis
hehe Dunamis Or Nathan : I dont want to make anythink wrong :-)
Can you Check this please ?
I have This Line at my login.asp
if RequestMethod = "POST" Then strEncodedPassword = sha256("" & fPassword) select case chkUser(fName, strEncodedPassword,-1) case 1, 2, 3, 4 Call DoCookies(Request.Form("SavePassword")) strLoginStatus = 1 case else strLoginStatus = 0 end select
And Dunamis you said "Just add a new line this : strLoginStatus = 1 :
But I have to strLoginStatus and first is "1" second is "0" :-)
And Lets come to Nathan's Code ,
if RequestMethod = "POST" Then strEncodedPassword = sha256("" & Request.Form("Password")) select case chkUser(strDBNTFUserName, strEncodedPassword,-1) case 1, 2, 3, 4 Call DoCookies(Request.Form("SavePassword")) strLoginStatus = 1 AUHandleLoging() case else strLoginStatus = 0 end select
And at this , Why nathan Has "strEncodedPassword = sha256("" & Request.Form("Password"))" ?
And My Line is :strEncodedPassword = sha256("" & fPassword)
Why These lines are diffrent ?
Please help me because Tonight I have to Upload my Active Users Forum .. |
|
|
CodeName
Junior Member
296 Posts |
Posted - 26 August 2002 : 11:10:54
|
And Nathan Do you confirm CarKnee's Bugfix ? |
|
|
Nathan
Help Moderator
USA
7664 Posts |
Posted - 26 August 2002 : 11:13:56
|
Because my line of code is out of RC1, and there have been some bugs fixed since then.
You still want to put it on the line after "strLoginStatus = 1"
quote: Also, When trying to Log In from active_users.asp I am getting:
Microsoft VBScript runtime error '800a000d'
Type mismatch: 'sha256'
/messageboard/inc_header.asp, line 202
sounds like we might need to include the inc_func_sha256.asp ??? |
Nathan Bales CoreBoard | Active Users Download |
Edited by - Nathan on 26 August 2002 11:14:21 |
|
|
Kal Corp
Average Member
USA
878 Posts |
Posted - 26 August 2002 : 11:18:21
|
Getting "unknown" for OS/Broswer.
I dont thikn i seen this work yet on my systems.
Is there something i am missing?
FYI The SLQ databse does have the info
|
{VAS}-Kal Corp VAS Development NetWork - Forums for old Snitz Mods! Creator of all things {VAS}
|
|
|
Nathan
Help Moderator
USA
7664 Posts |
|
CodeName
Junior Member
296 Posts |
Posted - 26 August 2002 : 11:57:45
|
Hehe Sorry But I didnt Understand anything :-(
Somebody Can put 3.4.1 Login.asp Bugfixed For Download Please ? |
|
|
CarKnee
Junior Member
USA
297 Posts |
Posted - 26 August 2002 : 12:08:09
|
quote: Originally posted by Nathan sounds like we might need to include the inc_func_sha256.asp ???
Good call.
FIX: In active_users.asp Find this: <!--#INCLUDE FILE="inc_header.asp" -->
Replace With: <!--#INCLUDE FILE="inc_sha256.asp" --> <!--#INCLUDE FILE="inc_header.asp" -->
CarKnee |
|
|
|
Nathan
Help Moderator
USA
7664 Posts |
Posted - 26 August 2002 : 12:20:04
|
quote: Originally posted by CodeName
Hehe Sorry But I didnt Understand anything :-(
Somebody Can put 3.4.1 Login.asp Bugfixed For Download Please ?
Car, I will be releasing 4.0.16 with all the above fixes before the end of the day. |
Nathan Bales CoreBoard | Active Users Download |
|
|
CodeName
Junior Member
296 Posts |
Posted - 26 August 2002 : 12:30:55
|
Thanks Nathan
|
|
|
Kal Corp
Average Member
USA
878 Posts |
Posted - 26 August 2002 : 12:37:32
|
quote: Originally posted by Nathan
Kal, the fix is above.
My bad.
Just so many posts to read
Check out my VasMod: ADMIN/MOD Subscriptions you might like it http://forum.snitz.com/forum/topic.asp?TOPIC_ID=33412 |
Edited by - Kal Corp on 26 August 2002 12:39:35 |
|
|
CodeName
Junior Member
296 Posts |
Posted - 26 August 2002 : 17:46:06
|
Nathan , Ýf you Completed the Active Users 4.0.16,Cant you upload to web before tonight ? |
|
|
Topic |
|