Author |
Topic |
D3mon
Senior Member
United Kingdom
1685 Posts |
|
mafe
Starting Member
44 Posts |
Posted - 23 August 2002 : 14:05:35
|
'Color Picker' is not there :D |
Edited by - mafe on 23 August 2002 14:06:11 |
|
|
D3mon
Senior Member
United Kingdom
1685 Posts |
|
rick7165
Senior Member
USA
1094 Posts |
|
D3mon
Senior Member
United Kingdom
1685 Posts |
Posted - 23 August 2002 : 15:10:36
|
Yeah I know. We kinda both wrote the same thing at the same time! This code is a combination of work from me, Azaniah, @tomic and I believe the original release was from Nathan. |
Snitz 'Speedball' : Site Integration Mod : Friendly Registration Mod "In war, the victorious strategist only seeks battle after the victory has been won" |
|
|
mafe
Starting Member
44 Posts |
Posted - 23 August 2002 : 15:13:38
|
nope, the link for the color picker is not there |
|
|
mafe
Starting Member
44 Posts |
Posted - 23 August 2002 : 15:16:19
|
dsfkjhgkjfdsh .... hmmmm wait.....
it doesnt apperar the icon... but the link is in the asp..... hmmmm it doesnt appear a broken icon....
done.... the problem is that the icon is missing... and even it doesnt show a broken image link... but i fixed it... thanks |
Edited by - mafe on 23 August 2002 15:21:51 |
|
|
mafe
Starting Member
44 Posts |
Posted - 23 August 2002 : 15:28:32
|
u need to add
Const strIconColor = "icon_color.gif|15|15"
to inc_iconfiles.asp |
|
|
D3mon
Senior Member
United Kingdom
1685 Posts |
|
Schwanke
New Member
77 Posts |
Posted - 24 August 2002 : 00:24:57
|
Can we make the color picker window resizeable? Right now I can only see the top half and I have to scroll to see the bottom half. Be much nicer if I could resize it and see all the colors at once. Easier to pick visually then having to visualy remember the ones on the other half.
Sorry. I love playing with color. :))
This reminds me I have to figure out how to do the same thing for some other of snitz's pop up windows. They pop up the wrong size or something and I have to scroll to see everything.. :( |
<>< |
|
|
joatham
Junior Member
United Kingdom
169 Posts |
Posted - 24 August 2002 : 06:07:44
|
In inc_header.asp (I think) there will be some Javascript functions for opening windows. Add the text in red to the ones which can't be resized and they will become resizable:-
function openWindow4(url) { popupWin = window.open(url,'new_page','width=400,height=525,resizable=yes') }
|
|
|
D3mon
Senior Member
United Kingdom
1685 Posts |
Posted - 24 August 2002 : 06:13:40
|
Can do yes, but here's the catch - you'd have to resize it every time you opened the window... A clever piece of javascript could work out if there's enough room on the screen and open it out fully... |
Snitz 'Speedball' : Site Integration Mod : Friendly Registration Mod "In war, the victorious strategist only seeks battle after the victory has been won" |
Edited by - D3mon on 24 August 2002 06:17:43 |
|
|
D3mon
Senior Member
United Kingdom
1685 Posts |
Posted - 24 August 2002 : 06:37:45
|
Add in these two lines to pop_color.asp:
response.write "<head>" & vbCrlf & _ "<script language=""JavaScript"">" & vbCrlf & _ "if (window.screen.height >= 768)" & vbCrlf & _ " window.resizeTo(400,680); " & vbCrlf & _ |
Snitz 'Speedball' : Site Integration Mod : Friendly Registration Mod "In war, the victorious strategist only seeks battle after the victory has been won" |
|
|
pweighill
Junior Member
United Kingdom
453 Posts |
Posted - 24 August 2002 : 06:43:38
|
Or try this:
Add the following to admin_config_color.asp:
Response.Write "<script language=""JavaScript"" type=""text/javascript"">" & vbNewLine & _ "<!-- hide from JavaScript-challenged browsers" & vbNewLine & _ "function openWindowColor(url) {" & vbNewLine & _ " if (screen.height>700) {" & vbNewLine & _ " popupWin = window.open(url,'new_page','width=400,height=650,top=25,scrollbars=yes')" & vbNewLine & _ " } else {" & vbNewLine & _ " popupWin = window.open(url,'new_page','width=400,height=450,scrollbars=yes')" & vbNewLine & _ " }" & vbNewLine & _ "} " & vbNewLine & _ "// done hiding -->" & vbNewLine & _ "</script>"
And replace openWindow3('pop_color.asp with openWindowColor('pop_color.asp
|
|
|
joatham
Junior Member
United Kingdom
169 Posts |
Posted - 24 August 2002 : 19:34:48
|
Good ideas; I'm no Javascript expert, so I assume they both work
By the way, I've just updated to 3.4.01 and installed the color picker, excellent MOD D3mon! It makes it so much easier to see what the results will be like before committing them. (And credit to the authors of the original color pickers too)
John |
|
|
Etymon
Advanced Member
United States
2385 Posts |
Posted - 24 August 2002 : 22:31:32
|
Ok, please update me here. I am lost!
What's the difference between this MOD (admin_config_colors Turbo! [v3.4]) and the other one you posted recently (admin_config_colors Plus! [v3.4]) |
|
|
Topic |
|