Author |
Topic |
|
Rigger82
Junior Member
USA
311 Posts |
Posted - 13 August 2002 : 10:29:21
|
Installed Active Users 4 and while I only ran into one error (where turning on LOCATION results in "invalid use of null" error) I took that off and its working...
So, the troopers like it so much that they would like it if it showed up as a regular part and not just in the stats or its own page.
Does anyone have code to show the same info from the stats and have that be insertable in other areas (inc_top maybe) so it will show up across the forums completely?
Thanks in advance.. and I appologize if I missed an already answered version.. I searched here but didnt find anything. |
Mark Christianson Gulf War Veteran (82nd Airborne Division) Owner/Operator of www.paratrooper.net Rigger@paratrooper.net "If freedom was shareware, soldiers are the ones who pay for it." |
Edited by - Rigger82 on 13 August 2002 13:10:02 |
|
Rigger82
Junior Member
USA
311 Posts |
Posted - 13 August 2002 : 12:35:06
|
After getting that Null error yesterday with the location info.
now Im getting THIS all of a sudden.
Category: Microsoft VBScript runtime Error Occured In: active_users.asp Line Number: 145 Description: Type mismatch: string: ' '
PS... wierd formatting making this a link... hoping to fix
|
Mark Christianson Gulf War Veteran (82nd Airborne Division) Owner/Operator of www.paratrooper.net Rigger@paratrooper.net "If freedom was shareware, soldiers are the ones who pay for it." |
Edited by - Rigger82 on 13 August 2002 12:38:18 |
|
|
ruirib
Snitz Forums Admin
Portugal
26364 Posts |
|
Rigger82
Junior Member
USA
311 Posts |
Posted - 13 August 2002 : 16:01:34
|
In Active_users.asp
Line 145: Type mismatch: '[string: ' ']'
Line reads: if (rsAM("M_AUHIDE")=1 or isNull(rsAM("M_AUHIDE"))) or strAUAnon = 0 or bolOverride then
-----------------------------------------------------
In inc_activeusers.asp
Line 62: Type mismatch: '[string: ' ']'
Line reads: intTotalActiveUsers = intTotalActiveUsers + 1
Current work-around is to enable ON ERROR RESUME NEXT and both pages function but thats just a temp thing until I get a handle on the error.
|
Mark Christianson Gulf War Veteran (82nd Airborne Division) Owner/Operator of www.paratrooper.net Rigger@paratrooper.net "If freedom was shareware, soldiers are the ones who pay for it." |
Edited by - Rigger82 on 13 August 2002 16:02:05 |
|
|
ruirib
Snitz Forums Admin
Portugal
26364 Posts |
Posted - 13 August 2002 : 18:10:54
|
Change the first one to:
if strComp(rsAM("M_AUHIDE"),"1")=0 or isNull(rsAM("M_AUHIDE"))) or strAUAnon = 0 or bolOverride then
quote:
In inc_activeusers.asp
Line 62: Type mismatch: '[string: ' ']'
Line reads: intTotalActiveUsers = intTotalActiveUsers + 1
Are you sure the line in error is not this one:
if (arrAM(2,c)=1 or isNull(arrAM(2,c))) or strAUAnon = 0 or bolOverride then
If it is, the fix is the same as before. I don't think you can get that error in the line you posted...
Fix:
if strComp((arrAM(2,c),"1")=0 or isNull(arrAM(2,c))) or strAUAnon = 0 or bolOverride then
|
Snitz 3.4 Readme | Like the support? Support Snitz too |
|
|
Rigger82
Junior Member
USA
311 Posts |
Posted - 13 August 2002 : 19:10:54
|
Found it... line right below had the very same strComp(rsAM("M_AUHIDE"),"1")=0 deal so its fixed.
Now, since I have you here... when I enable LOCATION to show on the active_users.asp page I get this.
Line Number: 635 Description: Invalid use of Null
Line: strQuery = Mid(strQuery, instr(strQuery, varName)+1+Len(varName))
Its the first line of the analyzeQuery function (if that helps)
Thanks much for your assistance.
|
Mark Christianson Gulf War Veteran (82nd Airborne Division) Owner/Operator of www.paratrooper.net Rigger@paratrooper.net "If freedom was shareware, soldiers are the ones who pay for it." |
|
|
ruirib
Snitz Forums Admin
Portugal
26364 Posts |
Posted - 13 August 2002 : 19:20:08
|
Well I'm not familiar with the function...
Anyway try adding this, just before the line you posted:
If isNull(strQuery) then Response.Write "strQuery is Null<br>" Response.End End if
Let me know what's shown after you do this. |
Snitz 3.4 Readme | Like the support? Support Snitz too |
|
|
Rigger82
Junior Member
USA
311 Posts |
Posted - 13 August 2002 : 19:29:41
|
Fails on the first record... and strQuery is in fact NULL
Now to figure out what that function does and why its NULL |
Mark Christianson Gulf War Veteran (82nd Airborne Division) Owner/Operator of www.paratrooper.net Rigger@paratrooper.net "If freedom was shareware, soldiers are the ones who pay for it." |
|
|
Rigger82
Junior Member
USA
311 Posts |
Posted - 13 August 2002 : 20:01:55
|
Still tracking it back but it seems to be tied to null or space only entries in the AU_Querystring column of the database table.
Entries with no info in that colum are for pages with active_users.asp and default.asp as of this moment.. in case that helps. |
Mark Christianson Gulf War Veteran (82nd Airborne Division) Owner/Operator of www.paratrooper.net Rigger@paratrooper.net "If freedom was shareware, soldiers are the ones who pay for it." |
|
|
ruirib
Snitz Forums Admin
Portugal
26364 Posts |
|
Kal Corp
Average Member
USA
878 Posts |
|
Nathan
Help Moderator
USA
7664 Posts |
Posted - 23 August 2002 : 01:38:50
|
quote: Well I'm not familiar with the function...
That function takes an entire querystring and gets the value of a given variable. It shouldn't be called for any pages except those that use a 'mode' type varaible like post.asp
If the value of the variable is 'dissapearing' like Kal has shown, then it wouldn't like it very much, cause that function doesn't expect a null value. |
Nathan Bales CoreBoard | Active Users Download |
|
|
Nathan
Help Moderator
USA
7664 Posts |
Posted - 23 August 2002 : 15:06:04
|
Both issues . . . hopefully . . . addressed in .15
I don't get these bugs locally, so your gonna have to tell me if the newer files work. |
Nathan Bales CoreBoard | Active Users Download |
|
|
|
Topic |
|