MOD Add-On Forum (W/Code)
 Phone Directory for 3.3
 New Topic  Topic Locked
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

@tomic

USA
1790 Posts

Posted - 17 August 2001 :  20:51:01  Show Profile  Visit @tomic's Homepage  Send @tomic an ICQ Message
Hi folks,

This is my first attempt at a MOD and I have to tell you I have a greater appreciation of the MODS I have installed that were the work of others now!
This MOD turns the member list into a phone list that would be appropriate for a corporate intranet. Below are a couple of screenshots to give some idea of what it does. You can download it at:

http://www.skepticfriends.org/download/Phone_Directory_MOD.zip

As I said this is my first MOD so any comments, suggestions or bug reports will be greatly appreciated.

@tomic

simonduz

161 Posts

Posted - 18 August 2001 :  07:57:42  Show Profile  Visit simonduz's Homepage  Send simonduz an ICQ Message  Send simonduz a Yahoo! Message
Thank you, thank you, thank you.
Now if you have any Ideas how I can import a list of users and phone numbers from a Word or Excel document into the database I would be a very happy camper.
simonduz

http://easyromantic.webbhost.net -[test site]-
http://www.mygahanna.com -[new project]-
yada, yada.
Go to Top of Page

@tomic

USA
1790 Posts

Posted - 18 August 2001 :  16:02:06  Show Profile  Visit @tomic's Homepage  Send @tomic an ICQ Message
If you run your forum on an SQL server you could easily use DTS to import an excel file.

@tomic

Go to Top of Page

nealclonts
Starting Member

10 Posts

Posted - 22 August 2001 :  22:42:15  Show Profile  Visit nealclonts's Homepage