Printer Friendly
Previous Page | Next Page
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 8

Huntress

USA
96 Posts

Posted - 08 February 2001 :  22:20:43  Show Profile  Visit Huntress's Homepage
I just installed the mod and it works great.

One thing I think would be a cool addition to this mod would be the addition of links at the top to minimize all categories and another to expand all categories. This way they don't have to wait for the page to refresh between each category switch.

Additionally... you may wish to look at how this mod acts with the category linking mod. If the cat is minimized it doesn't open the cat, and then if you try to open the cat in the cat only view, it takes you back to the default.asp. This simply tells me that the two mods should be worked together (or actually a third mod).

I would love to take a crack at that, but I don't have time... it would be my first asp development work, but since I'm a VB programmer I should be able to do it... but that takes me back to the time thing. Deadlines stink and I have a hugh project on my plate.

Thanks,

Diana

Edited by - huntress on 08 February 2001 22:26:23
Go to Top of Page

Capt_Dunzell

USA
160 Posts

Posted - 14 February 2001 :  13:56:48  Show Profile  Visit Capt_Dunzell's Homepage
Okay, I pretty much goofed up something with this one.....glad its just my test board.

After I installed this mod on sr4 I get a bar above my forums that lists each forum with the words "valign=top> next to them.

Im still ignorant with code, and I have gone over is several times and havent been able to see where I goofed.

Here is what it looks like.

http://www.dunzellsden.com/forum/
Go to Top of Page

Huntress

USA
96 Posts

Posted - 14 February 2001 :  14:10:18  Show Profile  Visit Huntress's Homepage
quote:

Okay, I pretty much goofed up something with this one.....glad its just my test board.