Strange happenings?
 New Topic  Topic Locked
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Alfred

USA
1527 Posts

Posted - 06 February 2010 :  01:30:39  Show Profile  Visit Alfred's Homepage
I have been using a very old version of this forum for almost 10 years now, and long forgotten how I managed to write all the code for the modifications I made then. A couple of days ago all icons suddenly had broken links, and did not show. Since I had not made any changes to any files for a long time I naturally blamed the server and entered a support ticket. As is typical, they denied any wrongdoing, and referred me to the forum developer.
Can anyone guess what happened here, and possibly help me fix it?
http://www.ggholiday.com/bg/FORUMS/default.asp

Alfred
The Battle Group
CREDO

Davio
Development Team Member

Jamaica
12217 Posts

Posted - 06 February 2010 :  02:06:28  Show Profile
Might want to check the image settings, in the admin options. The urls for the image is incorrect.

For example, the new folder icon url is here: http://www.ggholiday.com/bg/FORUMS/images/icon_folder_new.gif
But the forum is looking for it here: http://www.ggholiday.com/bg/FORUMS/images/,%20images/icon_folder_new.gif

As you can see, the ,20%images/ seem to be the culprit here.

Support Snitz Forums
Go to Top of Page

Alfred

USA
1527 Posts

Posted - 06 February 2010 :  10:54:01  Show Profile  Visit Alfred's Homepage
Yes, I noticed that as well, but how can this happen all by itself, without me doing anything to change files or codes? What I mean is how did the ",%20images" get into the code, after many years of not being there?

Alfred
The Battle Group
CREDO

Edited by - Alfred on 06 February 2010 11:12:29
Go to Top of Page

HuwR
Forum Admin

United Kingdom
20579 Posts

Posted - 06 February 2010 :  16:08:04  Show Profile  Visit HuwR's Homepage
I wonder if you could also explain why the Snitz copyright notices have been removed from your site
Go to Top of Page

Alfred

USA